MY DREAM FOR STEEM

in #dream7 years ago

Though I cannot be certain of the future of STEEM, a man can dream.


My dream is not that complex or detailed. In fact, it is a rather simple concept, though the actual implementation of it would take some time and a few events before it can become reality.

Though I have no history in cryptocurrency, I've enjoyed the fact that steemit helped me to get my feet wet. Since my feet are wet, I've periodically cashed out some of my SBD and bought Bitcoin with it, which I store in a Coinbase wallet. Since I set up a Shift Card that is tied to my Coinbase wallet, I can spend BTC from that wallet with my Shift Card in the same way that I would normally use a credit or debit card.

This makes me dream of the future...

Can you imagine a future, where steemit is a household name and STEEM has established itself as a lead Coin in the crypto game? Can you imagine a future where steemians are issues their own STEEM Cards that are tied into their steemit wallets. For safety purposes a special STEEM Card wallet will probably have to exist so that SBD, STEEM, and Steem Power can't be completely depleted or wiped out in the event of a lost or stolen card, but still...

I can imagine paying with STEEM Card and flashing the logo to the cashier. Once they ask about this strange card, I'd be more than happy to tell there where I got it, and the community that exists behind the currency that fuels it!


This is just a simple dream that I have now, but it sure will be excited once it becomes our reality, won't it?

As always I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-my-dream


Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

That would indeed be pretty awesome. Who knows what the future of Steemit will bring! For now, we'll just celebrate its birthday and hope for many more to come :D

You've come a long way papa!

To think that only a year ago I though computers were some sort of glorified typewriter!

I would use a steem debit card for sure it would be very useful.

It would! On the rare occasions that I cash out some SBD, it would simplify the whole process and represent steemit while I did it!

so awesome!

It sure will be! But for now it is an awesome dream, to be sure!

Kudos for amazing photoshop skills!

MS Paint, but it helps visualize the dream! Thanks!

I like your vision.
@papa-pepper for president :)

Aw man, last year was the first year I was eligible to run for president too, I guess I blew it!

(Thanks for your vote anyway)

Papa!! You forgot to hide your SteemCard numbers!! Check your Steems, are they still where they were??

Oh no, time for a quick edit! Thanks for looking out @deanliu!

Don't worry, I'm not that foolish. Those aren't my SteemCard numbers... (I just used the ones from my MasterCard!)

Oh man, no wonder I cannot use it to buy stuffs on Amazon... Gonna try MasterCard option later....

What if this is not just a dream? Have you seen the movie Field of dreams? Our dreams become reality. If we keep on steeming (and dreaming) it will happen!

Then..

DREAM ON!

STEEM ON!

A fine dream, one we can all share!!

Shared dreams! I like it!

It does sound good!

My head is too round to be placed on a Steemit card :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41