EXTRA EXTRA! Test RUN - Read me ASAP! - Your help requested.

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

Don’t look later, look at this now, ASAP!

You don’t want to miss out on engaging with some awesome new Steemians and encouraging them before their post pays out! We all love it when someone takes the time to not only stop by our blog and read our posts but actually engage. As a fellow plankton, I know and love this feeling. It’s super disheartening when you put hours of effort in, for a post to get lost at sea never to be found again.

Come on help a plankton out... You know you want too... Image Source

I know there are some amazing curation teams out there and we are not by any means trying to step on any toes but with over 250,000 posts a day I am sure there is room for an additional team. With this in mind, this is my test run for a weekly mini curation project, designed to showcase undervalued Steemians & busy.org users due to start next week.

This wonderful project will be brought to you by the @aspers.

Who are the @asapers?

We are a newly created team of six that have been handpicked by @hitmeasap for his inaugural delegation “experiment”. A small yet substantial delegation in the eyes of the six chosen. I can’t say why he choose us, other than he has confidence in our efforts to date and faith in our ability to continue growing into the future. As for why he is doing it…

An attempt to "pay it forward" and in a way of saying thank you and show my appreciation towards @fulltimegeek and his awesomeness. @hitmeasap Source

As for the six, we are a varied bunch, just the way I like it. We consist of in no particular order, myself @insideoutlet, my hubby @shai-hulud, @wdougwatson, @braxton101, @frankabelle and @yogajill. We will be putting up an introduce yourself post in the near future but feel free to check out these awesome steemians by simply CLICKINGon their name.

Now for the promised goods:

Is Addiction A Disease? by @magicalmoonlight

In all honestly I first glanced straight by this post due to the title and it may be hitting a little too close to home but as a fellow #dolphinschool attendee I regathered myself and started reading about halfway through I was blown away. So brave to share your dirty little secret too... You never know who your acceptance can help. Thanks heaps for sharing!

There is still 4 days until PAYOUT. Some voting power to share?

dots divider.png

Kenny the Koala gets ripped! by @insideoutlet

Well, that was a deep post with a lot to digest, so let's lighten it up with a good joke! Something I thought was so hilarious I had to share it not once but twice! Wanna laugh, just click the title!

There is still 5 days until PAYOUT. Got a laugh, how about a vote?

Triangle Big Small Steem Green Divider.png

Joffry Lakes Provincial Park, BC Checking off my PNW Bucket List! by @lilyraabe

Don't hold King "Joffery" against this beautiful place and take a walk through these amazing images captured during a hike north of Whistler. Although she missed out on visiting the hot spring, the places she did manage to capture for us are stunning! My favourite is the one taken at the lake, which was yours? One to add to the bucket list, thanks for showing us beautiful places exist!

There is still 5 days until PAYOUT. Share your power with the unappreciated?

dots divider.png

As I said at the start this is a test for an upcoming curation post brought to you by @asapers, I am very interested in your thoughts as to style and layout and would appreciate any comments.

On that note - Which divider do you prefer? Dots or green Steem?

Power up and Steem on!!!

New account @asapers open and ready for followers!
Follow now so you don't miss amazing undervalued posts!

If you have a minute I'd love you to check out my other posts @insideoutlet:

My OFFER to YOU! TWO Months a STEEMIAN!
Paradise or Death – Why so serious?
EXCITING!!! #DolphinSchool starts today! & Project #asapers is Live!
The worlds largest treasure hunt!

My hubby is also a great steemian worth a follow, check him out @shai-hulud. Below are two of his series:

Pawn Broking – Sometimes my job is fun!
Myths of Man: Bodhisattva.

Don't forget to follow us so you don't miss a thing!

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

Very cool. I have recently became a Tier-5 member of curator and doing what I can to support quality content on the blockchain.

Will be following this group with much enthusiasm!

Respectfully yours,

Jacob A. Billett, M.B.A
Steem Ambassador
Qurite, Tier 5
CEO Billett Enterprises, Inc.

discord @entrepreneur9164654

Show your support for @qurator, the best curation guild on @steemit! Get your limited time, custom apparel here!</center
https://teespring.com/qurator-support-campaign

WANT MORE VOTES AND FOLLOWS?

Sign up for these free applications and get GUARANTEED upvotes and followers!

SteemFollowerhttps://steemfollower.com/?r=8690

SteemEngine https://steemengine.net/join?r=340



Thanks @entrepreneur916 I will check it out :-)

Hi @insideoutlet! It's great to see this new initiative get some publicity 💙💜💛

I will check out the articles you showcased in a bit.

I love the green color and steem in the first one. But, prefere the two tone and circles of the second! Haha, a true complicated woman i am 😊

Chat with ya soon girl!

Haha see why I couldn't decide lol. I love green and the steem part was awesome but two tone is hard to go by. Haha. Do you have discord yet? I want to PM you.

you nailed it with the first image, good work

Haha yeah I think I'm going to dMania that one tonight haha. I thought I was funny.

Ooooooh, those dividers are a grand idea... I'm gonna have to make me some =) ... Great post, very nicely structured =) I experimented with pull-left/right on my recent post for @sarahart's contest =)

Awesome, it's hard to get them at first but it's worth learning markdown. It makes a huge difference in visual. As for dividers I just searched dividers in steem. I need to find the steemian who make this one and give credit but a lot are free to use.

I'm impressed by your efforts here. It is stylish and easy to click on links, but I just don't get what @asapers is. They support post promotion?

Thanks @mineopoly, we are still establishing ourselves and #dolphinschool has been a great way to start exploring what we can be. Basically @hitmeasap delegated some SP to a group of us as part of a pay it forward, from that we have been brainstorming ideas. From that the @asapers account was born and I think we are settling on a post-promotion thing with profit sharing opportunities for the people curated, a mixture between some of what we see now as curation posts, @thesteemengine and what @markrmorrisjr has been doing with dolphin school. As I said we are still brainstorming the finer details but its a start, who know's we may move into competitions but in short its for the good of the steemit community as a whole and not any one individual. Does that help answer some of your question?

Dots, great post, nice choices a wide variety and some that have been a bit underappreciated by the rest of steemit this week. Well done. Your text formatting is a bit cramped. i really wish we could choose fonts/sizes and such as I'm sure most of you are great at formatting word docs, but this platform, uggh. Anyway, a lovely post and a great way to combine your projects for a double punch.

Yes the formatting abilities on steemit are not great, I think it may be a deterrent for many as the learning curve is steep enough without adding in how to do the basics. I do a lot of research on markdown as formatting does my head in when it doesn't look good and consistent. I know that busy.org has some built in but they are still very limited to the most basic commands.

Green Steem. For sure. Excelent choice of posts for curation. :)

Thanks Yeah I like the green one too :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55089.06
ETH 2939.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09