Sunday Funnies #1 – Kenny the Koala gets ripped!

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Kenny the Koala gets ripped!

A new potential weekly venture, I need your help! I tend to have an odd sense of humor so I’m curious did you laugh? Give it an upvote! Have a better joke? I would love to hear it! Let me know in the comments section.

This gem below is one I heard back in high school, which was 20 years ago this year, I can’t remember who told it to me or I would give them credits, I have given it some creative flair, I hope you find it funny!

One warm sunny day Kenny the koala and Lenny the lizard were smoking a joint in their favourite gum tree.

After a few rounds of puff puff give, Lenny was so parched he excused himself for the watering hole, promising to come back soon.

After quenching his thirst Lenny become so fascinated with his own reflection, he fell in. Lucky for him, Bazza the crocodile was close by quickly scooping him up and dumping him on the grassy bank.

After a few coughs, Lenny proceeded to tell Bazza how he found Kenny, got ripped and needed water to stop the drys.

Hearing enough Bazza decided he needed to get in on whatever Lenny was smoking and went in search of Kenny.

He knows he’s not far when he hears him chucking to himself in the tree, upon arriving Kenny the koala glances down, does a double take and bellows.

“FAARRRKKKKKK LENNY, how much did you drink????”

That’s it for today, thanks for reading.

If you have a minute I'd love you to check out my other posts @insideoutlet:

My OFFER to YOU! TWO Months a STEEMIAN!
Paradise or Death – Why so serious?
EXCITING!!! #DolphinSchool starts today! & Project #asapers is Live!
The worlds largest treasure hunt!

My hubby is also a great steemian worth a follow, check him out @shai-hulud. Below are two of his series:

Pawn Broking – Sometimes my job is fun!
Myths of Man: Bodhisattva.

Don't forget to follow us so you don't miss a thing!

Power up and Steem on!!!

Sort:  

This reminds me of some of my family memebers hahahahah too funny!!
@jeejee

Mine too haha

Nice laugh for a Sunday!!

Thanks for sharing XD

I'm glad you got a laugh. It's been a fav joke of mine for sometime.

Great post! I love the title, and the request at the top for suggestions in the comments, excellent audience engagement. You've gotten equal views and votes, a sign of an audience that is really following and enjoying your work. Well done! Critique. Jokes are hard to write. Your punchline might have been clearer, if you'd used the friend's name, in reference to the crocodile, kenny says, "Whoa, Lenny? How much did you drink." Also, I'd continue to call him, "Lenny the lizard" so we understand the confusion without any hesitation. But, that's pretty picky. Nicely done, it's a great post with some really solid engagement.

I'll update the punch line thanks for the feedback.

Awesome, I feel bad for some of the nitpicky critiques, but, I love seeing you guys gain confidence and grow your audience!

Your there to do just that. Its our choice if we listen or not. Into look at day 5 now. Won't be back online until later tonight so hope to get it complete on time. Back to work. Boo.

loved it. This is my type of humour. made me laugh.

Thanks for the feedback. I'm glad I could make you laugh. I always get a giggle put of this one.

Lol! Good story! Love it :)

@byn

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by insideoutlet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great title and punchline.

Ahhh very cute and very funny !

Haha nice one :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47