My OFFER to YOU! TWO months a STEEMIAN!

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

My OFFER's to YOU! TWO Months a STEEMIAN!

Monday will be my two Month-A-Versary on Steemit, so to celebrate I have decided to put some offers on the table. I have survived the crypto crashes, the reward debates as well as at home dramas and I'm super proud to say I am still here powering up, steeming on and loving it!

I must admit my posting habits did slip a bit during month two, as posting daily with work and other competing priorities was hard. However, despite the challenges, I did learn a lot and managed to post a few times a week, while still interacting almost daily through comments and upvotes, remember last month how important I told you commenting was to grow a following and engagement.

So even though I couldn't post blogs daily I didn't lose any followers, as I stayed engaged with my them through comments and in fact gained more followers.

Actually all my stats went up.
(being an accountant I am prone to over analysis and Steemit is no exception).

I am not saying don't post daily as I think that's brilliant habit to get into and part of the reason I decided to join #dolphinschool an initiate set up by @markrmorrisjr to help redfish, plankton, minnows get a jump start on steemit and find our groove as one of my fellow participates would say, check her out @mineopoly. Basically, you learn how to be a better content creator at no cost to you other than a few upvotes and resteems, WIN WIN right. It gets better, he has also put profit sharing on the table if you excel in any of the assignments, so long as you complete every assignment and follow the rules of school.

Its challenging to say the least but the best things in life require work and I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty, how about you? If you dare check out the most recent post HERE, so dramatic I know but its well worth a visit even if you only take away the tips and only complete some of the assignments for your own development.

Talking about self-development that's what month two was about for me, time to take a step back and learn more about what I was actually doing and how this wonderful contraption we call steemit works.

What can I offer you?

As a plankton, I have been sitting here pondering this exact question for the last few hours. A waste of time you may say and I was beginning to despair and think the same thing until something @hitmeasap said. We were all excited at being chosen as part of his inaugural #asapers delegation experiment and trying to figure out what we should do differently with our delegations. When he told us...

The only thing I ask, is that you both continue to do what you've been doing so far. I've seen it and others will too. I'm sure of that! :)

So that got me thinking, what am I doing now? I'm almost two months old, still a baby fish in a fast developing pond but with amount of new users coming on daily I'm also an old hat.

Why would I offer you something?

First let me just put it out there, I'm not going to lie, its to help ME grow... As without growth I can't offer more than I am already giving but nobody said I can't grow with others.

Say What? You want to offer US something so that WE can grow!

Yes, of course, how else do you grow and retain that growth without offering something in return... RETAIN is the key word there. I not only want to grow my following but I want to retain them. To retain them you need a give and take realtionship and how do you build a relationship? Full circle, we are back to genuiune engagment, as everyone likes to feel valued and how do we do that on steemit?

COMMENTS, RESTEEMS & UPVOTES

I know I love it when someone engages on my posts with a thoughtful comment with or without an associated upvote. It makes all the effort put in worth it.

My first offer!

This is what I can offer to you right now! Engagement, for every thoughtful comment I recieve below for the next 7 days, I will not only reply but I will venture over to your feed, read a post that interests me, comment and if my voting power can spare it an upvote too. My vote is currently worth $0.07, not huge but better than a poke in the ey with a burnt stick as my father would say!

My second offer

Is a WATCH this SPACE! Myself along with the team of #asapers are working on a weekly profit sharing curation post hat will be on the look out for quality plankton work, is that you? Have you gone unnoticed to date and have something of value to share with other steemians? As I said WATCH this SPACE! We aim to have it up an running in a week or so we are still working out the finer details. We will be testing the profit sharing tool tomorrow, I had aimed to do it on this post but I hit post before updating the beneficiaries section at the bottom, my bad, so tomorrow it is.

Which brings me to my third offer

I will continue to share tips and hints as I learn them with you. We don't know what we don't know, and on steemit there is a lot out there you wouldn't even think to ask about, so the chances of finding it without others sharing it is nigh on impossible. Today's tip has to do with markdown but before I move onto that if you are interested in finding out more about profit sharing directly from your posts, SteemPlus is the chrome extension you will need to download.

Now I feel "Justified" in telling you this, justified text looks better! Take this post for instance.

Not Justified

Not Justified.PNG

Justified

Justified 2.png

How did I do that? A simple markdown trick.

div justify.PNG

Well that's it from me today!

If you have a minute I'd love you to check out my other posts @insideoutlet:

Paradise or Death – Why so serious?
EXCITING!!! #DolphinSchool starts today! & Project #asapers is Live!
The worlds largest treasure hunt!
Meet Baza the crested hawk - Australia Day fun

My hubby is also a great steemian worth a follow, check him out @shai-hulud. Below are two of his series:

Myths of Man: Bodhisattva.
Alphabet Adventures Episode 7... Australia Day

Don't forget to follow us so you don't miss a thing!

Power up and Steem on!!!

Sort:  

Awesome job. Dang the giveaway is much better than mine. Cool way on the formatting of your post. The justify text and selected images make it a real clean post. I got a lot of learning to do. Thanks!

It took me ages to think of what I had to offer the Steemian community and even then in comparison to some of the awesome giveaway's mine feels lame but its what I can offer for now and no use offering more as then I couldn't deliver. A $1 bot upvote is still a cool giveaway and if you could teach them the benefits of them even better.

Congrats on completing 2 months on Steemit! You seem to be on the right & upward track.

I thought I knew quite a bit about markdown until I realized after reading your post that I had missed how to justify text! The post is well-drafted with blocks of text, headers and images - the hallmark of a high quality post.

Not that I missed out the material in the post and the offers - not one but three! I think by putting down a comment I have qualified for being considered for the first offer. :-)

Morning @maxabit, why yes you do qualify :-) Thanks for taking the time to not only read but interact with my post. Justify is one of my favorite markdown's, it took me a while to figure it out and it still breaks other formatting sometimes but I am gettiner better daily.

Hi @insideoutlet, I am very new to Steemit and realise it is very difficult to gain followers and even more difficult to gain and retain good ones. I see many accounts that have large numbers of followers and yet very few votes or comments. Ti think it may come down to writing good posts...But then again a ridiculous meme or a re-hashed post about crypto seems to do equally well, or better. Thanks for your tips. All the best.

Hi @allover, welcome to steemit, and thanks for dropping by. Good quality posts are great and required to retain followers but never discount the engagement with the readers of the posts, its a way of making them feel valued and just like you do when they read and interact with your post. Without that they rarely come back without excellent quality posts.

As for the meme stuff, that has a lot to do with dMania.lol, check it out if you haven't already. The crypto stuff, well that will always pay especially from those well known as we are posting on a blockchain.

Your very welcome for the tips, I wish you well and will visit your blog soon.

Oh, I didn't know you can justify text like that, nice tip! You already offered your first part of things you will be offering to other commenters here so I feel priviledged :)

An upvote of yours worth 0.07$ wow, you grew a lot in just a month, congrats! I wasn't even close to that value in my first month :D

Thanks @mejustandrew, I thought it was a pretty nifty trick too, happy to share it. With the value of steem and my current voting power, its about 0.05$. Still not bad and @hitmeasap is delegating me some SP in the near future which will help me help others more going forward. Exciting times!

Kudos to you and thanks, as well, for the Markdown tip - well justified indeed! :)

haha I'm glad you liked it and my pun :-)

You joined at the same time as me, have more followers, more SP, made more posts, yet my reputation is higher than yours. How did that happen?

Your payouts are much higher than mine. I average under $5. You average a lot higher. The more upvote the higher the rep. Just need a few big wins and I’ll be there

Congrats on your 2 months anniversary on steemit. You have done great for yourself in such a short time.

Thanks @frankabelle. It's been manic but worth it. I hope to have built something substantial before we get our adoptee child.

Congratulations to you. 2 months and look where you are. Proves that putting a little effort and perseverance will help you to be successful. I have been in for several months and no where near where you are. However, with my schedule, I do not have a lot of extra time to invest. I will continue and that time will come when I can put more time and effort into my posts. Your post is very encouraging, thanks!

Thanks, yes it does take time and effort and I struggle to find them some days as well, I know since finding steemit I sleep less lol... Its also luck I found it over the Christmas break so there were more public holidays than normal and my partner and I utilised them on steemit lol. Best of luck with your journey, you can only do what you can do, no use pushing yourself harder. Have a great weekend!

It's great to watch such an energetic person like you :)
Teach me please how do I wrap text around the picture?

Thank you, Sure thing, the command is below: you can use right or left - note when you import the image you will need to get rid of everything around it except for the https:// address, no () etc. Best of luck!

You've got yourself off to a solid start, nice going! Engagement is key, as you know already.

Well done for getting through the crypto crashes as well😉.

Thanks @bjm, the crypto crashes OMG, now I just don't look. Its safer, haha, long-term it will all work out.

Great offer! Nicely stated! You've gotten 44 views, 17 votes, that's almost 1/2 your readers upvoting. And, 16 comments! Great engagement! Nice tip, I've been wondering about that. Actually, I like to center my text a lot in Wordpress blogs, need to figure that out. Critique. Edit. I think your post would be more effective if you shortened your content. Everything you're saying is good, but, don't use four sentences when one will suffice. An app called Hemingway helped me with that. I learned it the hard way through rejected assignments from editors. The cleaner your prose is, the more people read to the end, the higher percentage of them get to the upvote button. Great post! You've got some payouts there too! Hope that grows, well done!

Hi @markrmorrisjr ... I noticed your name mentioned in the post. I'd like to join the dolphins school and get proper mentorship to take my blog to the next level. Could you let me know how I can join the school and be an active member there?

Thanks, Mark, I am a bit wordy, as for center that's easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49