Freewrite Favorites #8! Our Top Ten Freewrites this Week!

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

freewriteFavorites.png

Another week and another top ten favorites from our freewriters! These posts are chosen by our readers (myself included) and nominated each week in the Nominate Your Favorite Freewrite with a chance to WIN steem basic income just from nominating your favorite freewrite from the week!

This week has a lot of variety for you! There is humor, horror, odd, silly, fun, deeply emotional... we have covered a LOT of areas. I love seeing how much variety there is each week in our writings, even when we're doing the same prompts as someone else. I think this really highlights how different we all are! Please visit and leave a comment and an upvote on the freewrites you enjoy throughout the week (as well as these!) Our community is such a wonderful source of support and we appreciate you all! Have fun this week and keep freewriting! ~ @byn

FWH-faves.png

@brisby

I LOVED this story. I mean, this was some awesome writing!!! I really love how @brisby captured that... indescribable 'vibe' of the old... UGH. I suck at words today. I read a lot of historical fiction and I just love it when a writers captures the whole entire essence of the time period.
I feel like I'm still not getting my point across, but I loved it :) It is a sweet, odd, wonderful story that really pulls you out of reality for just a short wonderful read! ~ @byn

brisby.png

FWH-faves.png

@rabiujaga

He wrote for the home alone prompt and gave a raw interpretation of the theme. I can feel the frustration and agree with the idea that we should all be grateful for what we have and count our blessings. No matter what, always be grateful if you have a home to go to at all. ~ @fitnfun

Rabiujaga.png

FWH-faves.png

@simgirl

It's such a lovely poem, with catchy phrases and descriptions, I had to add it to my list. ~ @scribblingramma

simgirl.png

FWH-faves.png

@khimgoh

@khimgoh describes beautifully the joys and frustrations of parenthood, pointing out we never really are "ready", yet it is possible to enjoy the ride. ~ @scribblingramma

khimgoh.png

FWH-faves.png

@wordymouth

The title is great. I think it's so cool that the story is told entirely in dialogue. It's such a creative way to tell a story, and something I haven't yet seen done in this contest (though I admit that I haven't read every single entry every single day). It's funny and playful and ridiculous all at once, and he managed to do it in so few words. This was a really difficult prompt to do well and he stuck to it while also not feeling like it was crammed in there artificially (like mine, cough cough). ~ @malloryblythe

wordymouth.png

FWH-faves.png

@improv

Wow. This was creative to the extreme and well written. It somehow managed to be horror with a heart and not a small amount of humor. I loved it! ~ @byn
Absolutely, wonderfully disgusting. ~ @scribblingramma

imrpov.png

FWH-faves.png

@iamjadeline

I would like to share this particular freewrite by @iamjadeline. It is a beautiful story shared from the perspective of a husband and father, whose wife has gone to be with the angels in the sky. It touches the heart deeply as it is written with gentle words and sweet thoughts coming from a father's heart. A little painful, a little sad, but full of love as his heart goes out to his little girl who took much resemblance from her mom. ~@alimamasstory

iamjadeline.png

FWH-faves.png

@honeydue

@honeydue wrote a gripping, intense, disturbing, spooky story. ~ @scribblingramma

This is an astounding piece of emotional writing. With just words, @honeydue manages to paint a vivid picture of a life of torment and abuse and the aftereffects that come with having to deal with it, both for the character's own self, but also for her partner, who obviously loves her and supports her. This really resonated with me on so many levels, I won't forget this for a long while. @byn

honeydue.png

@honeydue was also nominated for her story Record of Time It was amazing and creative. She told an incredible story of frustrated love, with a twist at the end. I really feel that she is one of those writers that deserves more attention. I was sucked in, and thought about the story several times since I've read it! ~ @freedomtowrite

FWH-faves.png

@mmasim

This #freewrite hit close to home and @mmasim did a fine job on it. Being home alone can be scary whether you are young or old. In the U.S. there are many elderly who are not visited by family or friends on a daily basis. The fact that @mmasim likes to write about his experiences, like me, will have me visiting his posts more often. ~ @wonderwop

mmasim.png

FWH-faves.png

@pixiehunter

Love the free-ness of this freewrite! This really captures the essence of letting your thoughts just flow. Some of us are really into creating a story, but I find it wonderful to read people's random thoughts. It makes me feel a little less alone in the world, because my thoughts tend to be like this as well! Also, this post is worth the read just for the fun and awesome TAGS!!! ~ @byn

pixiehunter.png

FWH-faves.png

FWH-faves.png

Check out what else is going on over at @freewritehouse

250-poetry.png

250-interview.png

250-daily.png

And don't forget to watch for the chance to win SBI for nominating your favorite freewrites each week! The post goes up on Tuesdays!

250-FW-Fave.png

Sort:  

Wonderful selections!! Thank you so much for including mine!

Thank you @alimamasstory for commenting on mine. So many great freewriters around. ;) I wish i have all the time to read all.

I'm touched that you loved my story enough to include it in the Freewrite Favorites. Thank you Byn!! 😍
I had missed a couple of the other stories and am thrilled to have the chance to read them!

Aww, thank you @byn. That means a lot to me. I sometimes hesitate about posting things like that one. I could honestly probably come up with one everyday, but then I would change my mind, thinking they would be dull. I too, am glad to know I'm not alone. :)

Great selections. I'm gonna read a few before I hit the hay. Goodnight.

Wow! Thank you I am so honoured to be a part of this list of freewrite favourites. Thank you @scribblingramma for submitting my writing, really appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51