Day 214: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: home alone

#freewrite getting better and better by the daym getting more juice to my writing skill and more speed to my thinking and writing.
Thank you @freewrite house, for this initiative, thank you @mariannewest for inviting me over, thank you @wandrnrose7 for nominating my poem for feature. Thank you @improv and all others that visited and will visit my blog. I am truly humbled.
THis is my entry for this day.

Feeling grateful to God for the chance to be alive today. Its not by our strngth but by the will and grace of God.
most we started the d6 with nut they are no where to be found. You complain because you are home alone? Well lucky you.
Some dont even have a place to call home.
You see people under d bridges, under lorries, and when you speak to them, what do they say? I ain't got nothing, but a got a place to lay my head.
I have a home. Gratitud. So if you are part of those that complain of being home alone, think twice, you are lucky to have a home.

Sort:  

Interesting perspective! Love it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Am glad you do boss.
Thank you for stopping by

Good point. We often forget how blessed we are...

Aaaand I'm in charge of delivering the prompt for today, so here you go -
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-215-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-monkey-s-wedding

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Just dropping by to let you know that your post was featured in the @freewritehouse Weekly curation post today!

250freewriteFavorites.png

Thank you as always. Its been a very great honor joining in the freewrite and freewritepoetrydigest

That is so true. We take things for granted too easily.

and we need to correct that.
And we can begin this by re orienting ourselves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72