Freewrite/Selfie Contest- day 7 (5/20/18 (prompt-five)

in #selfiecontest6 years ago

I think it is super funny how most of us went to five fingers, when the prompt is just five. It is also amazing how many of us are still here after a week. It is also so awesome to see how many of us are donating to the winning pot. Thank you @freewritehouse for this fun adventure you have taken us on.....Now for my story, and my sleepy eyed selfie.

0520181056.jpg

Freewrites are fun
freewrites are great

from mariannewest you will find the days prompt
if you enter it late, your entry to contest
will be stomped
set your timer and type away
give your fingers five minutes to play
hit the keys and see where they go
dont worry about the timer,
just let the words steadily flow
don't forget your selfie is to be dropped in too.
Read the rules and you'll know what to do.
This shall be fun and interesting to the end
I know I am here, from the beginning till the end.
I pluck away at my poor keys and whatever the story is,
the end of timer, will I then see.
Some are goofy as heck and others serious as can be.
You also will see many funny tags, thought up by me.
The timer is still going and I am running out of things to say.

Sort:  

Hahaha, I love your tags! I can definitely relate to #sleepyeyedlackofcoffee

Why thank you. I may be designing shirts and such, with my tags. Idea came from @brisby. Am on my third cup, so hopefully it helps. I feel like I slept well enough last night, but maybe not lol.

I got a little too into my current erotica novel that I'm working on and was up tossing and turning all night even after I managed to close the laptop and stop writing for the night (at 3:00 am!) so I'm still feeling a bit out of it.

Designing shirts and stuff sounds like a great idea! 😮

Lol, I hate when that happens. We need on/off switches for our brain. Sometimes it is a struggle to turn the thoughts off.
as for the designing, it is super fun :)

I love your crown! You have a good point that a lot of people thought of fingers when seeing the prompt. I suppose it would be hard not to think of fingers considering that we have to use them to type.
I better get to work making some SBD so I can buy a few of your shirts! ;)

Lol, my hair is messy, so I put the crown on to hide the ones that are sticking up. As for my tags, I went through some of my posts for the past 2 months and wrote down some tags I used. I have a ton of them, and still come up with more. :)
Wish zazzle took payments with crypto, but who knows, maybe some day. At least they do paypal. I will post the shirts when I get a few done. May do mousepads and coffee mugs too.

@brisby, I just finished this one. I have so many cool tags it's hard to decide which to pair up, lol.
https://www.zazzle.com/tags_t_shirt-235762865982224485?rf=238359762709334941
tags_t_shirt-rb078aa973745469590dc8f9da726919b_k21x1_540.jpg

How fun is this. Your #freewrite was featured, so I had to come visit, and I'm glad I did. Great job.

Why thank you for stopping by :)

Your brain seems to work similarly to mine. Rambling with reminders here and there and odd thoughts just popping in whenever! Love the free-ness of this freewrite!

:) ty and I wonder how many others are like that too. :)

Seems like it was one of those days where you had to write bla a hundred times in order to get this out. 😀 Fun stuff.

I also liked how most of us went to five fingers!
Enjoyed reading your poem :)

Thank you very much :) and yeah it is funny how people tend to follow one direction. :)

It's good to indulge in a ramble every now and then! This was a fun one.

Most definitely :) and thank you.

Just dropping by to let you know that your post was featured in the @freewritehouse Weekly curation post today!

250freewriteFavorites.png

Woot woot :) Yay meeeee :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51