EXTRA EXTRA, READ ME A.S.A.P! Issue #29

in #curation6 years ago

HAPPY EASTER STEEMIANS!

Don’t look later, look at this right now, ASAP!


You don’t want to miss out on engaging with some awesome Steemians and encouraging them before their post pays out! We all love it when someone takes the time to not only stop by our blog and read our posts but actually engage. As a fellow plankton, I know and love this feeling. It’s super disheartening when you put hours of effort in, for a post to get lost at sea never to be found again.

So we are here to help, not only that…

We share our profits directly with YOU!

Yes you heard right! 30% of the SBD raised from these posts will go directly to the curated authors, they will each receive 10% each for their efforts, transferred directly after payout.

Post promotion

Are you on Discord?

Come join our new community on Discord. Registration is easy.

discord.jpg

Triangle Big Small Steem Green Divider.png

Undervalued Authors Below

All of these wonderful authors deserve an upvote from you but we do understand voting power (VP) and the drain all this wonderful content can have on that, so we made it simple. If you upvote this post you are sharing the rewards with the curated posts. This currently sits at 10% each with the aim to grow as our SP or delegations grow.

Enjoy!

All Is Not Lost - My Entry into STACH Short Story Contest #24 by @lymmerik


A short story with an interesting twist that I didn’t see coming. Made me smile!

*There is still 6 days until PAYOUT. This lovely lady deserves an Upvote, got any to share?

Triangle Big Small Steem Green Divider.png

All is Not Lost - STACH Short Story Contest #24 by @viking-ventures

Second entry into @starch’s story contest, this one made me cry but is just as beautifully written.

There is 6 days until PAYOUT. An UPVOTE to keep this writer writing?

Triangle Big Small Steem Green Divider.png

Make a Little Birdhouse in Your Soul by @ghostsinahatbox

A cute #freewrite about hope and the color yellow. What do you think of when you think of the color yellow?
Plus I love the name ‘Ghost in a hat box!’ could be a funny image.

There is still 6 days until PAYOUT* Got spare VP, share the love with this trooper.

Triangle Big Small Steem Green Divider.png

Thanks for reading now to help a plankton out and upvote!



Image Source

Triangle Big Small Steem Green Divider.png

Got some spare STEEMPOWER, we are wanting to rent some delegations, so not using yours? What does delegating to us do for you? The satisfaction of helping a new community grow. We aim to upvote content from our supporters but are doing so manually to preserve VP but aim to set up a more formal rewards system in the future.

Need help delegating, contact one of the @asapers on Discord.

discord.jpg

Triangle Big Small Steem Green Divider.png

Upvote follow resteem.png

Issue 1,2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28

Giving back A.S.A.P!!!

asapers 2.png

This curation post was written by @insideoutlet on behalf of the @asapers.
A.S.A.P.ers Banner by @shai-hulud

Sort:  

That was hard, I could not vote for just one of them in the stach story contest they were both so well written, I negated my own vote and comment, oh well there is a first second and third place prize. I loved the little yellow warbler freewrite also.

Now you know my problem. Both had to go in todays issue so it was a freewrite bonanza. Lol.

Thank you, again! That contest really is fun. It's difficult to fit in very much in only 199 words, but it's amazing how much you can fit in.

No kidding @bashadow! They were so well done. I hadn't heard about the stach story contest until I saw these posts...and that's exactly why I love this READ ME ASAP, and of course @asapers :)

And for me a few more places to find nice stuff to read, and vote and comment on. Those stories were just killer good each in their own unique way.

That's exactly what I thought!! I stumbled upon them and passed them over to be curated. There is so much talent here!!

Let me quickly up all these fortunate selectees for today and show some love. Thanks for the great work.

Thanks for stopping by. I know all the authors appreciate the extra love shared. It can keep a person steeming on. 💜

Thank you so much for taking the time and checking out this edition @mirrors! We really appreciate it, and I'm sure the three showcased do as well ;)

We all need encouragement. I mean, it has done wonders for me, you'all kept me from the verge of near quitting to, well, i could say to this point of 'thriving'.

It is true. I have gone from strength to strength thanks to 'being encouraged', supported. I can only do the same to others, and hopefully just as much.

You can imagine in only 6 days where i am standing now! It is as high as any one ca wish to be. Only a while ago, @simplymike delegated me some steempower. She just made my Easter!

That is wonderful...all of it!! I'm so glad we were a part of your decision to stay, I'm proud that you will continue this with others, and I'm excited for you regarding @simplymike's generosity!!

What a wonderful Easter indeed!

Happy Easter, @mirrors! 🎉
Glad you decided to stick around! :0)

I am home now @simplymike, readied by you all wonderful friends for steemit life!

So glad to hear that @mirrors. We were afraid of losing you!

No more. I am home now.

Happy Easter, @mirrors! 🎉
Glad you decided to stick around! :0)

Wow! Thanks. I love how I bumped into @lymmerik through the same contest and managed to spread the love that way.
That contest is fun though! I plan to write for it every week until they make me stop, lol. (Probably make me judge or something. :-p That would be a very difficult task, I already know!)

The yellow warbler piece is lovely as well.

Thanks for stopping by, it is a small Steemian world and I am so glad that together you connected and found @asapers at the same time :)

Hi @viking-ventures, that's what I was thinking too! It's so awesome how the connections work here; you see @lymmerik, I see you, you point him out, you both come to @asapers, meet @insideoutlet and now so many others. I had never heard about the stach writing contest as well, and Implan on checking it out; so there's another connection made. That is one of the things that makes this platform great!

Great selection, loved the five minute freewrite, kinda hard to squeeze ones thought on a short post, but well done. SteemOn!

I think they are great to get peoples minds running on topics they would never have through to discover the story in.

It does seem very difficult to do, doesn't it? :)

And I agree, the selections here are great! @cmbugua, are you an @asapers too?

@vikingventures "All is not lost" really struck a cord in my heart strings! Such a nice story and beautifully written! <3

Me too, it was a sweet happy sad story of lost true love. I think I need to get into these freewrites more often I do enjoy writing but life just gets in the way.

haha @insideoutlet, that's exactly what I was thinking;)

I thought so too @smylie2005! So much emotion packed in such a small piece of writing!

Thank you all so much for sharing the love with my #freewrite! I am learning quite a bit here on steemit, gaining confidence in my writing, and finding wonderful community! I am going to have to check out the other challenges. The 199 word story seems like it would be tough, but really valuable in developing skills.

I think you are right, they also have 50 word stories, trying to start, develop and end a story in 50 words would be a little crazy but I have seen some great ones from talented writers that only write for Steemit. Also welcome to the @asapers, I saw you on Discord this morning when I woke, you have been changed over and have full access to the closed rooms and post promotion.

I am learning quite a bit here on steemit, gaining confidence in my writing, and finding wonderful community!

That is so great to hear @ghostsinahatbox! Your writing is lovely, and I'm pleased you were selected for this edition! And of course that you joined @asapers ;)

Congratulations @viking-ventures, @lymmerik, and @ghostsinahatbox!

And thank you @asapers for all that you do to promote such awesome content:)

@aspers,
Thanks you very much for the feature! Much appreciated.
@Lymmerik

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51