Steemit Poets United : Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #27 (Near 100 Members Edition)

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

PoetsUnitedLogoProjectFINAL1.png

This is the 27th Daily edition of your Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose

Hey all I am so happy to be doing another issue for you today. It has been an awesome journey and we are close to be one month old Community on Steemit . Also we are close to hitting 100 members too. I think those results speak for themselves. I really hope that we continue our growth and efforts together.

I have quite a long list of people to thank so I will do that in a separate post which will be dedicated to our anniversary tomorrow ... and if we hit 100 members by than that would be awesome. This week we have started the Weekly Challenge for Most active member. The Winners will split 2 SBD Prize pool again.

Furthermore we will be starting the Steemit Poets United Contest First of its kind. Created By Poets For Poets but most important Chosen by you guys as we have provided several different formats and the choice is yours... :) Check it out on @poetrybyjeremy page..

Also today a schedule of the Daily Dose authors has been made in google Docs so everyone who wants to participate just has to put his name for the desired day when he wants to write the daily and just wait to be approved and instructed if it is his first time doing it.

That were my two cents for today guys let's move on to the so treasured entries:

First today we start with my piece Poetic Story of my Life Part 1 . The poem is about how I did start writing poetry and how I found out my mission in life. Enjoy.

Secondly we have one great poem and may be a love letter ;) by @febizle What Inspires You: Does Love Count As 14th is coming very shortly I think that our author is already on that theme. Go and check out his lovely message of love :) I hope he keeps his head too as it appears that the girl is engaged.

Our third entry for today come from @nationall he has made a nice abstract piece which you have to go and read for yourself he has included also a awesome image here we go Why All This Torment

The forth entry for today comes form @poetrybyjeremy and I got to say that he has done a nice controversial piece for the Gay community here is the piece When You're Gay . This time Jeremy goes deeply personal for which I put my hat off. It takes courage and a lot of self development to stand up as he does for his right to live his life as he desires without any fear or doubt... Way to go man. He described and captured the experience behind it... Way to go . I do believe that people have the right to love whatever they want and no one should take that way form them...

Our Last entry for today comes from @warpedpoetic . He is one of our most talented writers and I expect him to put the bar high for all of you guys :) So he did it again :P with his new poem for a contest My First Kiss . The poem describes his first kiss and It looks and sounds beautiful :) Go check it out You will not regret it.

That was all for today guys and girls. I hope you enjoyed yet another lovely Dose :) . Be Blessed. Peace and Love.

P.S. We are still looking for Curators, Donors, Donations. If you want to help us. Do not hesitate to contact me. We are looking for some delegation for our curation creative bot @cleansingpoetry . I am sure there are lovely guys here at steemit who will continue supporting this initiative so I am able to run it.
I am also looking for more dedicated poets or members that want to do the daily dose rotation we are now 4 guys that are in the rotation.
I want to thank all the supporters of the community. Thank you for being so awesome to us. Without you this would not be possible. God Bless You All. Peace and Love.

Some of the Last Issues of Poets United :
Issue #26 Hosted by @angelvesleinov
Issue #25 Hosted by @angelveselinov
Steemit Poets United: Poetry Contest (Suggestions & Feedback Required)
Issue #24 host @madevi
Issue #23 host @warpedpoetic
Issue #22 host @poetrybyjeremy
Issue #21 host @angelveselinov

FooterBanner1stEd.png

footer2.png

TOGETHER WE ARE STRONGER!!! UNITED WE STAND!!! #poetsunited (use it to be included in Daily Dose Poetry and Prose)
SO COME STEEMIT POETS UNITE : Join us on our new Discord Server Click Here

Sort:  

Short and sweet! Seems like I gave you a bit to talk about :P

Well yea I like to show some support to all people and I truly believe what I have said :0 Thanks for giving me a piece which I can :) talk about. :) I like giving longer reviews as well :) Especially when we have less entries the truth is this time I choose only some and there were some without #PoetsUnited but we are far past that point to go and tell those people like 25 times again and again :P

I can't stop laughing at that part the girl is engaged...but the truth is I wasn't into the girl...I just write something out of jokes..well the sis took it personal. Thanks for the mention. God's love and peace.

Well sometimes this stuff happens. Anyways :) it was fun to read and also have a laugh at the end so it is perfect combination of Poetry and a Joke :)

Thanks for the love @angelveselinov. I can't wait for the anniversary issue. @poetrybyjeremy I envy your courage. Keep up the good work. Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85