Poetic Story of My Life : Slept So Long - Original Poem Steemit Exclusive (Part1 : How it all started)

in #poetry7 years ago

Slept so long
Walking in the land of dreams
Was not strong
In my pathetic life as it seems

Got finally awaken
Light came in my way
To God I was taken
He had something to say

Here I AM. He said.
It was so peaceful and calm
My respects I instantly paid
Bowed down, got touched by his palm

In that precious moment for me
I knew what was my mission to be

To spread the Love and Peace
Which I have been given
From all sadness and pain to release
To tell people they are forgiven

For 10 years I try
To make you laugh not cry

I share all words
That come from a different worlds

I guess that is creation
Sharing my unique situation

Slept so long
Time is ticking away
This time I am strong
I am here to stay!!!

By Angel Veselinov

Than you all for reading. I hope you like my poetic story. Since I have not make a Introductory post yet I wanted to share with all my story of how I became a poet really.

It happened about 10 years ago in Lisboa Portugal. I went into Se De Lisboa, The oldest and most treasured church in Lisboa. Something happened with me than... :) and I have started writing poetry like crazy. I did write 300 poems the next day... So a lot of time has passed by I could not really explain to me what happened.

But last year memories have started to return (my memory was blocked most of it at least). So I am not asleep any more ... :) I am sure fun times are coming for us guys stay tuned :)

Wow that was something to get out of my chest :) Publicly lolz. :) God Bless You All. Peace and Love.

Here Are Some My Poems and Posts from the last 6 days :

Steemit Poets United: Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose (Curation) #26
Steemit Poets United: Friday Dlive Poetry Curation Show #3 Recording
Steemit Poets United: Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose (Curation) #25
Do You Know What Is - Original Poem
Have a Break - Original Poem Steemit Exclusive Educational Poetry
FooterBanner1stEd.png

footer2.png

TOGETHER WE ARE STRONGER!!! UNITED WE STAND!!! #poetsunited (use it to be included in Daily Dose Poetry and Prose)
SO COME STEEMIT POETS UNITE : Join us on our new Discord Server Click Here

Credit Image: Link

Sort:  

That is very raw, thanks for sharing that personal glimpse! My vote is run down, so tip!

Thanks. for the Tips :) I am happy that you liked it. I have so much that I can share with the world. So I don't think that I am stopping anytime soon. :) Let it be God's will after all ;) As it is the best for us even if we don't understand it...just because we are still babies compared to him lolz :)

Hi @angelveselinov! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @fishyculture :)

@fishyculture wrote lately about: Hitt Mountain From The Outskirts Of Midvale, Idaho. Feel free to follow @fishyculture if you like it :)

Nice post please thanks for sharing

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for sharing.

Very good your poem, I liked ;)

Thank you yanes I have not forgotten about you expect a surprise some time :) I don't know when but when it comes you will know :)

hmm? how is that? Do not leave me with the intrigue please.

Congratulations @angelveselinov! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

That's very good. by the way I like poems

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.37$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

As usual! This turned out beautiful.

Thank you man. I am glad you like my poetry as you are as well quite an inspiring poet. Thanks for stopping by :) I am looking forward to your new poems too :) God Bless You. Peace and Love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68355.06
ETH 2645.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72