What inspires you?..#does love count?

in #pulitzer7 years ago

heartsickness-lover-s-grief-lovesickness-coupe-50592.jpegCredits Pixels.com
wondering what I could do
I said hi her reply so sweet
I commended her work
and she was so excited
I was glad that a soul
was touched
buh then her kind gestures
so touching and attractive
her smiles and giggles
one can't forget easily
she won a contest
and was so happy I upvoted
then I told her thus
"your are amazingly crazily intelligent"
and she asked if I thought so
but then I told her I saw so
IMG-20180212-WA0016.jpg credits @eunireal1
she wondered
"what could he have seen"
and I reminded her thus
we are nothing but pencils
in our Creators hands,
but have you wondered
that what we write
are our image of the creator writing?
she said it was magnificent
I asked why she was surprised
she said"your words are amazing"
I replied "Cos God is awesome"
and then she dropped this
"and He made you awesome"
and blew a kiss
I was left in what I thought
to be shock or rather speechless
pexels-photo-255441.jpegcredits pixels.com
ohhhh what a beauty
is this lust or love
more so Agape
that I couldn't just tell
our eyes of unseen see the seen
FooterBanner1stEd.png

Sort:  

Nice post dear

Thank you for reading

Easy Mr man o. @eunireal1 is engaged o 😂. Nice write up about my darling sister.

Yes big sis...I was making something outta nothing...

@febizle,

Her big sister called you out! Caught you sneaking around in the bushes. And now, despite all your hard work, you're left empty-handed!

That's why Shakespeare called it, "Love's Labors Lost" ... which I would remind you was a comedy. So have a laugh and move on.

I saw your entry into the PoetsUnited Poetry Contest (I entered too ... so you're the competition). Good job.

This one, though, I liked better. :-)

Best of luck.

Wow...that cracked me..I really lost but I have to laugh and move on...about the contest thanks for the compliments and you are good to go also...we hope for a good result..

You made something this beautiful to read from a chat, you see why I say you are amazing. Thank you very much @febizle lets do this again💞💞.
@Celineaugustine welldone ma how did you reach this place this fast ni😂😂.

Sure thing but I hope there won't be a hammer above my head???😉

Lol @eunireal1. @febizle it's allowed, thanks.

@celineaugustinee,

Now wait just one second: Big Sis ... I thought it wasn't allowed?

Mixed messages.

@febizle is a poet. He's got to get into fighting form. Either he's got to be writing about "getting love," or "getting over it." Swooning with ecstasy ... or howling in despair. That's how poetry works. Haven't you ever read Romeo and Juliet? They're insane!

Let this bird fly!

OK Febizle, if my intervention on your behalf doesn't work (and it probably won't), here's what you do: Write a love poem: the most sappy, over-the-top love poem you can come up with ... to Big Sis.

You shift your weight, you duck and you dive. Big Sis would not be expecting that, would she?

Of course ... there's a chance that Big Sis might actually like your love poem ... in which case, you'll now have a big problem with Little Sis. But you know what else you'd have?

The makings of a Really Good Poem. You'd probably win 5 Poetry Contests.

I just can't stop laughing a trap and daring me to use another approach will see what it becomes. Am really thinking about it.

Hahaha. Don't listen to him. He's a bad influence. ;)

@febizle,

You can laugh ... but don't you think it's starting to sound ... like a Shakespearean plot?

Moreover, you now have @intspekt, a naked girl in a bathtub, following you! An unexpected bonus! My friend, I think you owe me.

Haha...😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣..oh lawd!!!! What's that supposed to mean...you making me think other wise...but remember some ladies are just in the zone even when we feel it shouldn't ...@intspekt what do you think??

@febizle I think it means that @quillfire is a big 'ol goofball who'll do anything for a laugh.

And speaking of Shakespeare (you started this @quillfire), I'd say that makes him a bit of a village idiot. So maybe we should treat him as our comic relief, and laugh with him until he makes us laugh at him with his big silly self.

I'm sure his antics have only just begun if we'd provide him a captive audience. I'd say light his clowny pants on fire and grab some popcorn. Watching him run around burning off all that silly energy sure sounds entertaining. He did name himself quillfire, afterall. He's on fire. Just imagine him as a clown matador with a mad bull chasing him. That's what he'll be once he takes it too far with you. Hahaha!

And yes, I agree @febizle, some people just resonate with our hearts in a way that makes us want to connect with them.

This is so funny. You're just trying to get him into trouble aren't you? You instigator. :P You are the trouble lol!

🎼🎵am walking in power!!! Am walking in miracle!!!🎼🎵🎼...ok nah

Lol. You all made me laugh today.

I think this was cute. You can't help what you feel. You saw beauty in her, which was obviously there to be seen. She was a good sport about it too. And the fact that you see so much in others really says a lot about the capacity to love that lies within you. Don't forget that. This shows what a big heart you have. The right lady will come along one day and appreciate that and love you back for it.

Uhhhhhhhuuhhhh😱😱....thank you so much...this piece is having a whole new look.

You're welcome. You should always say how you feel. You don't always know their own life circumstances. It's up to them to respectfully reply or decline. The point is you said how you honestly felt. That's what poetry is for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59216.84
ETH 2526.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52