Steemit Poets United : Daily Dose Of Poetry and Prose #26 (Monday Edition)

in #poetry6 years ago

PoetsUnitedLogoProjectFINAL1.png
Hey all another great week starts on Steemit. So another great issue of our community is ready to be red.

I have to say that it has been wonderful 28 days we had. I am proud to announce that we have passed 90 members. Thank you all for your great dedication and support. It has been a pleasure for me founding this group and I did not expect us to grow so fast and exponentially for such short time.

Yes there are still many things to be done, targets to be met, goals to be fulfilled but the future is bright for our community guys. I just encourage you to continue your dedication and support for the group and its members. This is the way to succeed in steemit as it is first Social network... So if you have a society behind you are set to grow.

So lets start our Daily Dose I have chosen 8 entries for today:

First we start with a piece from @lorddominik007 . This time he made a beautiful composition of photos and poetry, trying to convince the reader that there is no point in skipping a day doing nothing there are so many thing that we can do and experience instead of just doing nothing. Great Poem and work. Thank you for your dedication and support for the group. Here is the poem Skipping a Day

Secondly we have @madevi sharing with us another insightful and creative piece. This time he is talking about the challenges of life. In this poem you can feel and read about the writers wins and losses. Gains and Pains. It is a lovely read so here it is Luctor et Emergo

Our third entry for today is made by @febizle he has been away for a while but he is back with What Inspires You My Place of Solitude . This poem is a great poetic peace and I got to say you have to check it out guys. The poem also won a place in Diamonds in the Rough curation series.

Next we have Beauty in the Ordinary one poem by @queenerica . She made a nice prose poem which drives us to think twice about the beauty and its many faces in different places... Go read and comment .

Our fifth entry for today come from one of our most talented and dedicated poets I encourage you to look up to him and learn :) @warpedpoetic He has made this time amazing freewrite prose poem which was prompted by a Jar can you imagine. You got to go and read this unique piece... I could never imagine that a jar can prompt out such and inspiring and creative piece here it is Mason Jar

The sixth entry for today comes from @nationall he is a new member of our group and I have to say that we are happy to have him with us. He is very creative and consistent writer who makes awesome creative pieces. Go and read My City is Babe you will not regret it.

Seventh for today is Fall From Heaven A poem made for the DNW poetry contest. I have to say that @poetrybyjeremy has made another great poem and I wish him luck with the contest.

Our last entry for today comes from @mah7 with his nice poem Remember ME . If you want to remember him go and check it out. It is a repetitive poem which has some dark motives too. Do not miss it guys.

That was all for the today's Issue. I thank you all for reading, participating and commenting. God Bless You All. Peace and Love.

P.S. We are still looking for Curators, Donors, Donations. If you want to help us. Do not hesitate to contact me. We are looking for some delegation for our curation creative bot @cleansingpoetry . I am sure there are lovely guys here at steemit who will continue supporting this initiative so I am able to run it.
I am also looking for more dedicated poets or members that want to do the daily dose rotation we are now 4 guys that are in the rotation.
I want to thank all the supporters of the community. Thank you for being so awesome to us. Without you this would not be possible. God Bless You All. Peace and Love.

Some of the Last Issues of Poets United :
Issue #25 Hosted by @angelveselinov
Steemit Poets United: Poetry Contest (Suggestions & Feedback Required)
Issue #24 host @madevi
Issue #23 host @warpedpoetic
Issue #22 host @poetrybyjeremy
Issue #21 host @angelveselinov

FooterBanner1stEd.png

footer2.png

TOGETHER WE ARE STRONGER!!! UNITED WE STAND!!! #poetsunited (use it to be included in Daily Dose Poetry and Prose)
SO COME STEEMIT POETS UNITE : Join us on our new Discord Server Click Here

Sort:  

😂 I am warped and weird, come close at your own peril. Thanks @angelveselinov for the love.
A great community of poets you are starting and I am happy to be a part of it. Poets need to unite.
We speak of life, of what could be, what has been and never of now. Lol.

I am an amateur poet first, then a creative writer. If you love poetry, you write poetry, you are curious about poetry then #poetsunited is the place to be.
Great curation boss

Thank you
Happy to be with you

Another great daily dose! It's so odd that I had read all these before this post came out! Due to voting power, I'm trying to support our poets, but obviously cannot vote everyone (my voting power dipped low today).

Great job everyone though!

I'm sorry, I was not available last week.... Expect my poems this week

Poets United..... Together we are stronger!!

Thanks for all you do for steemit's poets!

Well thanks. I am just setting an example of what people in Steemit should do. Because it is the initial idea as well behind the platform to create awesome united community bonded by Freedom Peace Liberty and Love... I hope I succeed to represent the best values in me and be as example for many people that come and join the Steemit Journey. As you said this is only the beginning. The Future looks bright... Thank you for stopping by. God Bless You. Peace and Love.

In all I see a society all written in an ink...I felt out of the world when this post was picked and thanks to you for bringing this platform for poets to unite...love you all..peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72