Nature's Lap | By- @vinyprop (Original)

in #poem7 years ago

NaturesLap.jpg

As I sit on this balcony absorbing these sights,
Away from the concrete jungle and far from my daily fights,
The darkness had crept my surroundings from inside out,
But this place has now shown me a beacon of light.

The stream of water flowing before my eyes,
Has paved it's way into my insight,
Leaving the bustle of my city is such a respite,
Listening to the chirping birds is a piece of delight.

Green of the jungle in absence of any light,
Is yet so beautiful and supremely bright,
I am going to hold my post from dawn to midnight,
Or going to see sun-rays turn into moonlight.

Only a matter of time before reality cuts my kite,
And I get pushed back into my usual life,
Will I ever come back here, oh yes I might,
Taking time out of my daily schedule, which is mighty tight!!

The End

If you liked this poem and want to support me then please upvote and follow me @vinyprop.


PosterMaker-1499582026550.jpg

Sort:  

Wow!! You have phrased every intricate detail very beautifully. It took me to an entirely different world, frolicsome, mirthful , cheerful, exuberant and what not...I got no words to describe your work....I am totally dumbstruck.. Wish you the best for your future work... Looking forward to your upcoming posts🤞(P.S. you can take up writing as a full time job, you that good at it👍💁🏻☝️)

Hi,i really appriciate your poetic thoughts about the nature.We the people in the overcrowded cities cant get the pleasure to listen the musical sounds of nature.So we should spend some time with mother nature to recharge ourself.

Couldn't have agreed more with you..!! Thanks for such a lovely and thoughtful comment. 😊😊😊

amazing writing again @vinyprop , the way you describe nature its mesmerizing and you use words so accurately i can just feel like its in front of me , its truly magical , thanks for this poetry , I really enjoy it ... keep up the great work...looking forward to see more of it.... :) :)

Thank you @nehachauhan... Your support and appreciation keeps me pushing forward to achieve more and more in life. ✌️

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vinyprop from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29