Minnows Accelerator Project [Reward Share and 200 SP Delegated][July 2017 Signups]

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This is a new initiative to help talented minnows accelerate their growth on Steemit.

I have discussed this with @aggroed (of the MinnowSupportProject); he really likes the idea but thinks I am making a mountain of work for myself! So I'm going to run a trial and see how it develops.

The best minnow content creators will receive a share of special post rewards
and a chance to win 200 SP delegated for 7 days!

So how will this work? Please read the rules carefully. They are not complicated but there are a few steps involved.

Step 1 - Are you a minnow?

I have seen a minnow defined as a user with less than 1000 SP and fewer than 500 followers, so I shall stick with this for the moment. If you have under 1000 SP because you have cashed out, then you don't count as a minnow.

Step 2 - Sign up with a comment to this post.

Very simply, if you wish to be considered then just add a comment below. I will look through blogs in the order in which comments are left based on their timestamp. I shall also repost the Signup pages at the start of every month to refresh the list.

Step 3 - Six content creators chosen for Step 4

I will select the first six good content creators to be included in a post entitled "Six of the Best".

I know there is a subjective element to this, but I do read a lot of posts and am also a published author of non-fiction. To avoid disappointment, let me highlight a very short list of the qualities I shall be looking for. This Signups post will be reposted at the start of every month, so if you have made significant strides in your blogging skills you are certainly welcome to add your name again.

= I shall be looking at your recent blog posts, not just one article.
= Your posts must be your own work. It is very easy to check for plagiarism online, even if the bots don't catch it.
= If you are mainly a writer, please check for punctuation and spelling. The editors on Steemit and chainBB will underline spelling errors but it is up to you to correct them.
= Images must be appropriate, resized to fit the text and give balance and aesthetic appeal to the article.
= If you are mainly posting artwork or videos, it really helps to add at least a paragraph about the content or the inspiration behind the work.
= And finally, I shall be scanning your comments and replies to see that you are already engaging with other established content creators. I expect all winners to use their delegated 200 SP wisely.

Step 4 - Six of the Best up for votes

Every 1 or 2 days I shall publish a "Six of the Best" article with a list of the six chosen content creators. I shall create six comments, each with the username of one blogger. The rest of the community can vote on their favourite minnow authors by upvoting the appropriate comment. I will ignore bot votes.

These six minnows are already winners! I will use a feature known as Reward Distribution, available within chainBB, to give each of the minnows a 10% share in the author rewards generated by each post. These will automatically appear in each user's account on payout, and will be paid in 100% SP.

At the end of the 7-day reward period, the person with the highest number of human votes will win 200 SP delegated for 7 days! If the voting is very close, I will consider having more than one winner.

Step 5 - Repeat Steps 3 and 4

I will continue to go through this Signup list of comments and select six authors every day or two. There is no need to leave multiple comments. I will create a new Signup page at the start of every month, or every two weeks,

The aim of the Minnows Accelerator Project is to help talented minnows accelerate their progress on Steemit.

You may also leave questions if anything above is unclear.

If you wish me to read your blog, you may use the magic phrase "read me!"

If you just wish to leave a comment, don't use the magic phrase!

Six of the Best contests currently running:

Minnows Accelerator Project - Six of the Best MAP1 [Reward Share and 200 SP Delegated][Vote Now!]

Minnows Accelerator Project - Six of the Best MAP2 [Reward Share and 200 SP Delegated][Vote Now - Join In]

Sort:  

I am not actively posting anymore, more reading lately. I agree with @aggroed, you are taking on a lot of work. More power to you. I hope you will get rewarded as well. Not participating, but will follow the progress.

Yes, it is a lot of work but hopefully not too much! Thanks for your support. New Signup post for August coming tomorrow.

Hello @rycharde

I would like to sign on to this initiative as my work and curation behaviour does meet your eligibility

Read me!

Thank you

Rev

Greetings again @rycharde

I would be interested in participating.

  • The quality of my content is fair.
  • I tend to be more concept than research-intensive,
  • I tend to be more of a weekday poster
  • I have much to learn
  • I am more of a thinker than a writer
  • I tend to be more of a writer than an artist*

(* I spend more energy on complimenting my writing with images than I likely should (I consider it a means toward self-improvement))

This is a very positive initiative. Kudos to you.

As an aside, I do feel that I am not alone in being in a position to learn more about how to curate in an effective and meaningful fashion however. :c)

Also I didn't realize that 1000 steam is the barrier that separates minnows from dolphins. What is that which separates dolphins from whales? Just curious.

Thanks very much for joining, and for your encouraging comments.

You have been selected for today's Six of the Best.

Congratulations! You will get 10% of that post's author rewards and a chance to win the delegated 200 SP.

Now it is time to tell your friends and followers to vote for you! Good luck!

Thank you for this opportunity @rycharde! ^_^

I admit that I had to abandon my plans of posting yesterday's post due to a toxic cocktail of considering it in need of revision and sleep deprivation - but I am happy to tease in saying that I have a number of zingers lined up (and I will be catching up). :cP

So - to clarify the above - we need to get them to vote on your comment to me here?

Or am I supposed to link to each article posted over the next few days to this or another thread?

All the best to all participants, and our gracious host. ^_^

You need to go to the actual contest post: https://steemit.com/creative/@rycharde/minnows-accelerator-project-six-of-the-best-map1-reward-share-and-200-sp-delegatedvote-now

There you can get your followers to vote for you - easiest thing is to resteem that post, maybe leave some comments in friends' post and even use the chatrooms to see if any of your followers are online.

the above is true for any of the six finalists.

Another six will be chosen as soon as we get a few more people interested in signing up. I cannot resteem my own posts so all help resteeming is appreciated. Thanks!

Hi again, can you please add some links to your recent articles on the Six of the Best contest page. I would like to encourage some discussion as there are very few people voting. Thanks and good luck!

I have to step out for a lecture now - so kindly excuse the delay. :c)

I take it that you mean articles posted since the beginning of being selected?

That would be too soon, possibly - just your recent best: say, best 2 or 3 articles in the last 2 or 3 weeks!

Although this post has passed its 7 day reward period, you can still add comments and sign up for MAP4.

I shall make a fresh post on 1st August. Thanks!

Loading...

Please count me in!
I am a minnow with 102.454 STEEM POWER and 180 Followers!
I joined Steemit 2017 May 17 and I have never cashed out anything yet!
My monthly income in real life is only $225,52 USD (60 000 HUF) ($1 USD=266.0500 HUF)!
Steemit could really change my life in the long run!
I appreciate this opportunity very much! Thank you very much for this opportunity!
Enjoy Steemit! Have a nice day!

Thanks for your interest. I upvoted and resteemed one of your articles. I feel you should decide on some broad theme for your articles, and engage in comments with other authors on similar themes. I know there is excitement in gaining competition prizes, but they will only remain small - you can actually make more from great comments!

I think this is an awesome chance for all the minnows, me included, and I love an idea where somebody actually reads my posts instead of just upvoting, so I would love to participate.

Hi. You have been selected for the next round of Six of the Best!

Firstly, please look at the current contest at : Six of the Best. Just so you know how it works.

I will send another message once Six of the Best #2 is published. Congratulations!

Will follow the news :)

The 2nd contest, MAP2, has now started. Please go to: Minnows Accelerator Project - Six of the Best MAP2. More instructions on promoting your blog in the post. Good luck!

@rycharde i am not a writer and i use Steemit for my entertainment and leisure. However, i just upvoted this because i like what you are doing. Great Job!

Thank you so much!

Thank you for bringing value to the community. read me! :)

Hi. You have been selected for the next round of Six of the Best!

Firstly, please look at the current contest at : Six of the Best. Just so you know how it works.

I will send another message once Six of the Best #2 is published. Congratulations!

That sounds awesome! Looking forward to it

The 2nd contest, MAP2, has now started. Please go to: Minnows Accelerator Project - Six of the Best MAP2. More instructions on promoting your blog in the post. Good luck!

Thanks a lot to everyone. I can see a fresh round of signups - I shall go through them all now!

To promote this project, I think resteeming is easy and cheap, but the most powerful promotion is a link within a comment or even a link in an article footer to show your readers that you are participating.

As I said before, you are not really in competition with each other as every good content creator will eventually be added to one of the Six of the Best contests.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60191.28
ETH 3302.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36