Contest: Draw Me an Avatar! Win up to 5 SBD & My Eternal Gratitude

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

There are a lot of contests and competitions happening on Steemit. I rarely take part, but I do love these fun contests that help the really talented people stand out. With my recent decision to seek out a new profile photo for Steemit, I realized that I can simply HIRE one of the amazing talents here to do draw it for me.

Welcome to the most self-indulgent and narcissistic contest on Steemit! Draw me a new avatar, and get paid in SBD!

Me? Self absorbed? Nah...

The avatar I choose will receive 5 SBD, second favorite will get 2 SBD, and 1 SBD will be reserved for the funniest entry.

How to participate?

  1. Draw me an avatar! Full character, if possible, not just a face. Ask me in the comments if you have questions.
  2. Post it in a reply or create a post for it and be sure to link to it in a comment to this post.
  3. You will get an upvote on your entry (can't promise a percentage, but one will be given)
  4. In 7 days from today, I will post my selection and send the prizes to the winners.

How do I draw a techslut!?

Well, there are plenty of pictures of me on my Facebook profile. Like, copious amount of them. Or, just try and sketch a Steemian with pink hair, glasses, a cup of coffee and a mobile phone. That's me. :)

Share with anyone you think would be interested!

Check out some of my previous posts!

Sort:  

Well!... Here we go!

You just never stop impressing me, @beekart . <3

I need that yoo1900 voting power :O that it will transform into a fully rendered almost 3d/pixar style character :O haha

Ha! Well, I can't just summon whales! Goats at best!

This is so good!


Boah! Great!

This is what called - high level!

Hi everyone , this is my entry for this contest ,hope you like it :-)

Ilana hope you like it too ,

CYMERA_20180104_155250.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@adelepazani/contest-draw-me-an-avatar-techslut

:O

Can't breathe now. OMG.

❤❤❤
Its so nice feeling when i see that you like it

Isn't it fun?! I think I might be hooked on challenges/contests :)

I would be, but I'd have to find more creative topics than, well, me!!!

Ha ha, you could do contests/challenges about you doing various things, like you under the sea or you as a mermaid all sorts :)

Hmm... I am going to be serializing a book on steemit so might have a challenge for people to draw the characters for it as they imagine them. That might work better. I am not THAT narcissistic. Almost, but not quite. :)

Hello and Happy new year for everyone!! here is my entry:

(pd: i have the full resolution img's and the psd. file)

https://steemit.com/contest/@ferjart/contest-draw-me-an-avatar-my-entry-own-illustration

Wow, you're amazing @ferjart . I'm I'm in love with your art <3

Okay, THIS is... WOW! Thank you!!! Upvotes all around! :)

He he i'm glad you like it :D

I love it. And you got yourself a new follower, too. <3

OH Thanks for the support, I am grateful :)

Here is my entry.
jan4steemitcontest.jpg

I see I didn't pay attention and it is not a full body, but I did use a unicorn. That's because I saw you were wearing a unicorn shirt and I wanted to do it in my style. I almost always have an animal, real or imagined, in my artwork so I HAD to do you with a unicorn. Also I wanted to make it more a general person not look exactly like you, I hope that was also ok. Enjoy and here is the link to the post https://steemit.com/contest/@donnadavisart/contest-draw-me-an-avatar-my-entry

Dear Voting Power,

I am sorry for today.

xoxo
Ilana

But seriously now - WOW. Picking one just got really hard. Wow.

TechSlut.jpg

Whew! This picture came out a little dark, but if you like it, I can re-photograph it and up the colors! Hope you can find the avatar you're looking for. :)

That's amazing! Blown away yet again. Wow. So much talent on steemit!

sooooo @techslut I realise I'm too late, but I really liked where it was going and I was already almost finished when I realised you'd posted the winners already that I was like:
"fuck it. I'm finishing this."

So here is the steemit post:
https://steemit.com/art/@jillustrations/original-artwork-contest-entry-for-techslut-avatar

and here is what it looks like:
Untitled_Artwork_smaller.png

I admit, I went a tad overboard and it became more of an Illustration than an avatar drawing LOL
but I got really into it! especially the dragon! I don't draw dragons often.. and then I couldn't help myseeelf! It just kinda... happened. XD hahaha

sooo I guess now you have "an original Jill" for your collection XP

And to think I said I'd never do shit for free anymore.. sigh. ah well. what can you do if you fall in love with it while drawing? I wasn't just gonna abandon it.

hope you enjoy ;)
xx

I am in love with it. Had it been here yesterday, you would have gotten that 5 SBD. So no shit for free - the least I can do is give a chubby upvote. And this also totally merits a FOURTH challenge winner. :)

techslut.jpg
this was fun! :*

OMG yes!!! My ass is huuuugeeeee!!! :D

Do you have the source file?

:D I had to guess it, but I guessed that you have a magnificent ass :D
Of course I do! How can I email it to you?

ibrudo at the gmails.

And I can only WISH my ass was that spectacular. :D

:D :D :D :D
:*

I do not know if I am late or not, but here is my entry.

P1050024AAA.jpg
https://steemit.com/art/@marinaart/my-entry-for-contest-draw-me-an-avatar-techslut

Not late and damn impressive!!!

You could use this for the Mistress account.

That's a pretty great idea. I might just do that.

Pulled a late night to get this done, it was fun and I got super distracted with it XD
I hope you like it, I realise that you wanted an avatar but couldn't help but add the unicorn.

profile3.jpg

https://steemit.com/illustration/@alannapendragon/my-entry-for-techslut-draw-me-an-avatar-contest

ok, wow. I love this one.

Enough so you won't give me a stern look when I blow a ton of money on prizes for this challenge? :P

Yes. I believe artists should be paid for their work.

here's my entry! :)

TECH SLUT copy.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61680.81
ETH 3443.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51