Contest: Draw me an Avatar! My Entry

in #contest7 years ago

I keep meaning to do contests and always seem to merely forget. However part of my "art resolutions" for 2018 was to try to do at least some of the contests/challenges that come up on Steemit. Therefore here you go @techslut here is my entry.

jan4steemitcontest.jpg

I see already I have not paid attention, as you asked for a full body, not just a head. In my defense, though I was looking at your facebook photos and saw you wearing an awesome unicorn shirt. I love animals, real or imagined, and almost all of my artwork contains them. I figured, if I am going to do this challenge I should use an animal as it is 'me' and I thought how wonderful a unicorn would look with your lovely pink hair. And I did include the coffee and glasses!

I hope you like it. And if others want to compete I believe there are a few days left. You just go to this post here.

Sort:  

You've captured me perfectly. Yes, I love unicorns. Yes. This. THANK YOU!

Oh great! I'm so glad you love it. You are my first Steemit contest/challenge. Now I might be hooked. I'll have to scour feed everyday to find more challenges!

that's actually pretty incredible. nice work! :)

Oh, thank you so much that is really touching. :)

Yes! I support you in your challenge and contest submission endeavor, @donnadavisart

What I really admire about your artistic style is how you blend realism with quaint illustration and a thoughtful touch. The result is always pleasantly surreal, as we can see here. This is a one-of-a-kind avatar!

Oh my God It is so pretty 😍

Oh thank you so much. I love colour! I also like doing pen and inks too, but i'm obsessed with colour!

This looks great! I really love the style!

Thank you so much. I wanted to do it in 'my' style that I use for much of my work, as I thought that made sense. And I love animals and unicorns, so yeah. :)

Well your work is amazing! Im excited to see more. (:

This is really great!!!!

Thanks so much!

a wonderful illustration:)
I love unicorns:))) and want to learn as well as you to draw beautifully:)

Oh thanks. There are so many good drawing tutorials out there too. I sometimes share my drawings in process, but I didn't this time. Sometimes it does help to see the artists process. I'm glad you liked it.

Incredible detail. You have quite the talent.

How kind and thank you so much.

OMG!!!! This is so good!!!!! Love the unicorn!!! I’m checking out this contest now! 😃

Thank you and you should do the contest.

Congratulations @donnadavisart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Donna ! Its so creative and nice , you made an interesting avatar , :-) i like it

Thank you and I really loved yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54150.70
ETH 2268.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27