My entry for @Techslut 'Draw me an Avatar' contest!

As requested, I illustrated @Techslut an avatar! Thank you for this opportunity !

I finished this yesterday and posted the final piece on the contest post but forgot to share it here! Opps, I am still learning about Steem and where and when to post things...so i hope this is alright ?

Anyhow, This contest was a good reason to draw elf ears, a unicorn and use a pink colour palette, so much fun !

profile3.jpg

A somewhat reflection on my process XD opps i forgot to save the really sketchy phase.

Note; I never start of a sketch using a black brush, I find it easier to distinguish line/form using reds or blues .

profile.jpg

When drawing in a more cartoon like style I refine the line art before colouring. Of course i do go back and change things from time to time, such as line weight to help distinguish tone and form.

profile2.jpg

I am still not to sure how to show my processes as I don't want to hit you with the finished work again XD

For this piece I used a shading technique called shell shading. Basically a minimal use , or in my case a simplified use/suggestion, of tone/shading.

profile22.jpg

The @Techslut contest post can be foud here; https://steemit.com/contest/@techslut/contest-draw-me-an-avatar-win-up-to-5-sbd-and-my-eternal-gratitude

Well I hope process was found somewhat interesting or helpful :)

Sort:  

Wow, I think you kinda nailed it. I love the style! Hopefully @techslut will too :P

Naw, thank you! It's not the style I tend to draw in, so fingers crossed!

Good work on the character. Proportions and posing are on point. Good Luck for the Contest!!

Honestly I've been feeling very inadequate with my drawing ability of late. So thank you your kind words as they mean alot.

Love the stylized look! Very nice!

Thank you XD I've been experimenting with style alot lately, as I have been trying to find one that suits me XD

Love it !! you're really talented!

Oh, I love it! Sassy, funky, smart, and magical! Wonderful work. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44