Fish in a Bag - Boring Photo Contest by @saywha

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

About a month ago, I picked this yellowtail snapper off a bed of ice at the fish market to cook for dinner. I put it in a bag to have weighed. Then, I took a random picture just to see what a fish in a bag looked like.

If it weren’t for this contest, I may have dismissed it forever. I learned that I can take a seemingly boring subject and with a new perspective and a little tweaking, I can turn it into something kinda cool!

My Entry: Fish in a Bag

image

Photo Taken By: @karencarrens

Location: Texas, USA

Camera: Google Pixel XL with Alpaca Filter and Compressed by 80% with TinyPNG.com


Original Photo

image


To learn about the really exciting Boring Photo Contest by @saywha.... click here.


My Latest Posts


karencarrens Steemit footer.gif

Creator of the Bookmarkable Series… because some things are just meant to be saved.

I can also be found on Discord and Steemit.Chat as @karencarrens.

*Posted by eSteem mobile app.

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

I feel bad saying that is so boring, but I guess that's a good thing 😉
Good luck with the contest.

Hmmm. I commented on your comment days ago and just realized that I must not have hit send! Because it should be there! What I wanted to say was... don't feel bad to say it's boring! In this case, yes, it's a HUGE compliment! hehe

Thanks for the post, what part of Texas is the fish from? I lived in Texas most my life and just moved to Panama.

I'm in Houston but I found the fish in a grocery store so who knows where it's from! 🤣 How do you like Panama? There are quite a few expats living there on the Steemit platform.

My in-laws live in Tomball.
We love it in Panama so far, we are up in the mountains at a higher elevation so the weather is like spring year around, low around 60 at night and high about 75 in the day, every day. Of course there are trade offs, things aren't as convenient or efficient here.

Tomball?! I think I just realized you were @apanamamama's other half?! If so, you have an awesome wife! I think it's wonderful you are both posting on Steem!

Thanks for the help, I am trying it from the esteem app now.

Yes, you got it, she's trying to show me the ropes. Thanks.

That's awesome because when I mentioned expats before, I was thinking I should tell you to follow @apanamamama since you were both in Panama. Also, @hilarski too!

Yea, I follow hilarski! Do you know how you got 8 votes on the comment post above?

One day, upvotes started to appear after I left a ton of comments for others. I was really thankful when it started to happen. I don't get them for every comment, but when I do, it's always a please surprise. I'm still learning what's possible as far as automating the process of upvoting others.

I just learned how to set up a steemvoter.com account to automate the upvoting of @unmentionables curation posts.

I also use the eSteem mobile app all the time since I'm rarely in front of a computer and the votes you see are from @good-karma who created eSteem.

It seems that I get them from time to time when my comments are relevant or encouraging. I have no idea if it's automated or manual but I believe it's @good-karma's way of rewarding those who are loyal to his app.

Hopefully that shed some light. Now, you've got me wondering too!

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: Moving #25_votes_plus to Discord

Very nice photo.

This post has received a 2.94 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @karencarrens.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 1.43 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @karencarrens. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by karencarrens from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45