Wildlife Trophy Head Mounts that Even Animal Lovers can Appreciate

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

The most awe-inspiring animals are the majestic creatures you see in the wild. So, in the stairwell of my sister's mountain home, she thought of a clever way to showcase a mounted moose head and deer head in a way that even animal lovers can celebrate and love. Who knows?! Hunters may even get a kick out of these clever creations.

Instead of shedding blood and hiring a taxidermist, you can simply assemble a 3D cardboard art kit.

Moose and Deer Head Trophy Mounts

moose and deer head mounts.jpg
Taken by: Me
Camera: iPhone 5
Location: Park City, Utah

Maintenance

I'm pretty sure these trophy head mounts have been on her wall for over 10 years, so I'm assuming they last as long as the real thing. You just need to dust them off once in a while.

Other Types of Wildlife

My sister purchased her moose and deer heads from a local gift store. And, since this is a worldwide community, I did an online search to see if I could find these kits and of course, found them on Amazon. There were all different types of cardboard kits including a bear, elephant, yes, even a DRAGON and much more!

Wanna become a Mother (or Father) of Dragons?!

ezgif.com-optimize (12).gif
Check out the link to the dragon kit!


My latest posts


karencarrens Steemit footer.gif

Creator of the #Bookmarkable Series… because some things are just meant to be saved.

Part of the @unmentionable family. (Apply here.)

Posted as a beta tester on the new upcoming Busy.org interface. To become a beta tester, click here.

You can also find me @karencarrens on Discord as well as Steemit.Chat.

Thank you for stopping by!

Sort:  

They look like they'd be fun put together. I decided to check out ebay. I found a few of them. The black bull looks cool. Lol


http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/23166031526

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/231349922166

Oh my gosh @dreamingirwin! That's awesome! I love how you found a pic that deposits other sizes and colors! Maybe my sister needs to switch her deer head out for a bigger one.

I first read "Animal lover" and "moose head" i was about to rage a bit haha.

That's a nice ideea , might wanna try it myself

OMG! It never occurred to me how weird that would look together!! I'm glad your blood pressure is most likely dropping now! I love all animals. It's actually a dream of mine to have an alpaca farm in the future, that's why I have them on my profile header. hehehe.

I come from a family of hunters, so there are a bunch of deer mounts on the walls of my grandparents and my parents' houses. It would cause problems growing up because my brother really enjoys decorating for Christmas, but he would complain because the deer didn't fit into the decor. I think he would be much happier with these paper ones since you could just take them down easily and replace them with something more festive.

My brother is pretty clever though. He made the most of it anyway.

Anyhow, thanks for sharing. I'll have to tell my brother about the paper mounts. Maybe this Christmas he won't have to deal with so many deer!

@originalworks

hehehe! Hilarious! Thanks for making me laugh.

I got a good laugh when I went digging through my photos to find that picture. That was about 4 years ago, but my brother still enjoys decorating my parents' house for Christmas, so I know this year he'll start complaining again.

I'm glad I thought of this. Brings back some great memories.

I'm telling you, your brother is a good sport. I'm so glad you dug out this gem. hehehehehe.... hehehehehe

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @karencarrens to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

You've received an upvote from #TheUnmentionables - a SteemIt community full of members who like to kick ass, take names, and occasionally do it wearing (or forgetting to wear) our unmentionables...



Unmentionables

Please upvote this comment so we can help our members grow faster!

This post has received a 11.49 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @karencarrens

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

I like your post. @karencarrens I have followed you

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @dreamingirwin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45