#EATLIKEASUPERSTAR 100SBD GIVEAWAY CHALLENGE STARTS NOW!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

It's time, the deadline to enter is here and the 100SBD is on the line!

beyonce22dayedit.jpg

With 100SBD up for grabs, I had some eager Steemians commit to taking a 22 day vegan challenge!

The challenge has begun so no new entries can be submitted however if you're curious to know more, check out the original contest post/rules, here!

In these next 22 days, the contestants will have to document everything they eat and share it with us every 5 days until the end of the contest, April 30! Let's see what happens!

Why 22 days?

It takes 21 days is to break a habit!
It’s psychologically proven that we need time to reverse a habit we’re used to engaging in (and a large percentage of the population relies on meat and dairy products for their food.)

Why vegan?

vegan.jpg

In case you missed it:

Hints to help you win!

ATTENTION Contestants:

Post your entries ON THIS POST!

START WITH YOUR ENTRY POST ASAP!

  • Let me know you're in and maybe a bit about why you're doing it.

You can post as frequently as you would like but at least every 5 days I need an update to be posted here!

Remember:

  • Tag #eatlikeasuperstar and mention this contest!
  • Include your user name and date on each photo of everything you eat!
  • NO MEAT or ANIMAL PRODUCTS: (no dairy, no butter, no ghee, no honey, no milk, no cream, no sour cream, no cheese, no meat, no fish, no jerky, nothing that comes from an animal!)
  • Post your posts here!
  • Tell us about your experience!

RULES ONE MORE TIME:

CONTEST CLOSES APRIL 30, WINNER ANNOUNCED MAY 6 ! YOU MUST HAVE YOUR ENTRY IN BY APRIL 8 to qualify for the 22 days!

  • Upvote and comment
  • Tell me you are taking the challenge! Share this with your friends! We want as many people to be able to get involved as possible! 💖
  • Record ALL of your food photos for those 22 days!
  • With a small sheet of paper showing the date and your user name. (This proves it’s from the date you’re claiming.)
  • Create a post every 5 days (4 posts) and then one final post at the end!
  • You will need 5 posts in total including the contest, tag and your food photos.

The first 4 posts need to:

  • Mention this contest, tag #eatlikeasuperstar, and show your most recent meals with the username tag/date

Final post:

  • Create a post at the end of your 22 days mentioning this post, including all of your photos of all of your meals.
  • Tell me how you feel. What did you notice? Did you miss any foods? Let me know everything.
  • Tell us all if you’re going to consider continuing the diet beyond the 22 days.

Good luck to everyone! Let the hunger games begin! :) Just kidding, you're gunna love it!

heart thing.png


I truly believe we can heal ourselves through food and it is my mission in life to create and inspire delicious, mouth watering creations that are beneficial and packed full of plant based goodies to fuel our bodies, minds and lives! 💖

My heart's in charge here. I write about what I feel in the moment. What inspires me, what drives my passion. Here are some of my recent additions:


💁Want to Stay in the Loop? Here's a FREE Steemit Assistant to Make Your Life MUCH Easier!💁
Your dream has come true- NEVER MISS a post again!t!!


🍴Hungry? Check out these yummy plant based recipes!🍴
🧀Get Stuffed: Gravy/Cheesy/Stuffed Loaf!
🍫 5 Min, Easy, Healthy DIY Chocolates!
🧀Na'cho Everyday Cheese! Vegan Queso!
🥑You Won't Believe it's Not Magic! Double Chocolate Mousse (Avocado) Cake!
🎂Treat Yo'Self! Brownies+Ice Cream+Cookies+Fudge = Cupcakes
💜Incredible Purple Vegan Quiche!
🍜Garden to Table: Coconut Curry!
🍝 Baked Lasagna
🍊Fruits to Make You Feel Your Best!
🍫Go Coco-NUTS for Homemade Creamy, Fudgy Chocolate Bars!

I can show you the world!
💰Come on an Adventure to an Old Mining Cave and Waterfall!
Until next time!

Sending you love through food, travel, inspiration and epic storytime!
XO,
hearttoheart signature.png

trial5.jpg

signature_1.gif

Sort:  
Loading...

Hey !!! :) It's official ... I'm a vegan lol
I'm a two meal type of person with snacks between. Yesterday for lunch I had a salad with sauteed bellpeppers, celery and rice :) Drizzle with sweet and sour sauce. Not bad hehe.
()
Sadly for dinner I had ran out of time to do any planning. I had to settle for a simple vegan snack :( . Coconut yogurt with yogurt pretzels and maple syrup. Not much.
Vegan Challenge 4-8 Din Din.jpg
Guess who woke up hungry this morning...yuup..ME. I refused to go to bed without doing some prepping for a good hearty breakfast. Stay tuned :)
Best wishes to all :D

Hey @splendorhub <3 This is awesome news, welcome to vegan-hood haha! I messaged you over in Discord also ;)

To avoid waking up hungry maybe try some beans, potatoes or pasta to fill you up! The meals do look a bit light, I know I'd be hungry too ;)

One thing I have to say is be super careful with labels and ingredients, the coco yogurt is perfect but do you know if the pretzels are vegan? Products are really sneaky so just keep an eye out ;)

You're doing awesome! Thanks for sharing this here! If you want you can continue doing so, but otherwise a blog every 5 days on your account, linked into my post with all of your photos so far would be more than perfect!

Let me know how it's going for you =D

I’m confused with the directions am I supposed to post everything here or posted on my page with the taggs

Hi @iseeyouvee and @itinerantartist :) I reposted the rules again on this post so you can see them above!

What you have been needing to do since April 8 is take a photo of everything you eat with proof of date and username, collect them and then make FIVE PERSONAL POSTS as described above.

Make 1 post every 5 days for a total of 4 altogether that show your meals so far!

Then 1 final one at the end explaining how it went for you- the rest is up to your own creative process :)

In total you'll have 5 posts with your own pictures of the everything you've eaten in the 22 day time!

The first post Day 5 is due April 12!

When you finish a post, drop it on the newest update from me!

Hope this helps more :) <3 Good luck!

Okay got it!! Thank you for clarifying!!!

i wasnt sure either - so trying both for now :)

I made it through the first week!! This is my second post and it details up until Day 5! Check it out and let me know what you think - would love to see more of what everyone else is eating, how they are feeling about the challenge, and maybe ideas for new dishes :D

https://steemit.com/healthy/@itinerantartist/a-week-in-the-life-of-being-vegan

@heart-to-heart i hope this is the right way:) let me know if theres something else I need to do or if i need to paste in here fully <3

I am taking pictures everyday just for the contest!

Ok so you're in @kubbyelizabeth, I wasn't sure since I didn't hear back! I hope you've been on it since Apr 8 ;) The first post with the meals is on the 12th! Can't wait to see what you've been up to!

I’ve been mentally preparing myself for this and I started on the 9th. I thought the last day to join was the 8th, contest start on the 9th....Opps, have I failed already?!

Try Our Service Befre Buy🎁

  • Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post.
  • Limited Time Offer
  • No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service.
  • GET 0.1 STEEM FREE FOR JOIN (for limited time)
    we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here :
    JOIN NOW CLICK HERE / https://anon.to/?http://autosteembot.gq/

I'm so excited for this and can't wait to see all the contributions =)

Me too! They seem to be off to a great start =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47