Day 36 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 112.617 SBD

in #contest6 years ago

steem size (12).png

Day 36

Make sure you check out the Poetry Digest

party white.png

The Contest prize is growing every day!!!

We are grateful to our contest sponsors. The prize is now 112.617 SBD!!!!!

OurSponsorsAre
@freewritehouse@dynamicgreentk@simgirl
@tristancarax@mariannewest@cryptohazard
@wonderwop@marcoriccardi@improv
@wandrnrose7@madpotters@snook
@marie-jay@honeydue@iamjadeline
@pixiehunter@brisby@elizacheng
@digitalmind@byn@whatisnew
@ntowl@khimgoh@eaglespirit
@preparedwombat@kaerpediem

You too can donate to the prize - any amount is welcome. Just transfer with a memo: to 200-day celebration.

SBD will be added to the SBD payout. Steem donations will increase the SBI memberships we give out.

party white.png

Eliminated players

Today, we lost @fleurinna. Hope she is okay. She said in her last freewrite that she was getting sick.

We are sorry to see you go.

party white.png

Some Fun Selfies from Yesterday

So many of your selfies were great!!! This is a random pic and yours will also be here someday 🤩

See if you recognize each other's faces.

day-35-selfie.png

bleach.jpg

CYMERA_20180617_194818.jpg

QmYjPqQgi7MXWgt5LUHXuhMC362exXJX3s2E4E8jCGYj7C.jpeg

IMG_20180618_104336.jpg

0613182108 (207x370).jpg

See if you can list all the names 😊

party white.png

If you haven't checked the Daily Prompt yet...

Prompt: herbs

party white.png

Remember you have 24 hours to drop your selfie with you freewrite link into the comment section.

Looking forward to seeing all your beautiful faces - or masks - every day 🤪

Your selfie + freewrite must be posted by 8 AM Pacific Time on 6/19/2018

I know that many of you are in timezones where that might be a different date already. Use a time converter to make sure that you enter on time.

If you are late - you are eliminated. No exceptions.

This contest is for Registered Players Only. Registration is Closed.

But there are many fun activities at the Freewrite House - check them out!

party white.png

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  
Loading...

WIN_20180618_14_36_43_Pro.jpg

If you don't know what fits in the pipe, ask your mom and dad. They'll know.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@tristancarax/day-60-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-herbs

LMAOOOO no wonder why you are so amazingly funny :p

pot.jpg4202.jpg
Though I mention this herb at the end of my write, I mostly focus on paprika types, but couldn't resist the selfie op on the way to pick up my son.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@kimberlylane/herbs

lmao! you must be in the state i live in ... tho there are many opened states now. im in the first one open to Freedommmmmmmm ✊🏽

aww i love this phot, the light and colors :)

Thank you!

youre welcome :)

What's the name of the tea? 🍵

awww nice happy smile :)

Herb, get in here! Fun story. 👏

Loading...

Wow! What kind of herbs you growing there? They look great!

are those herbs or just a bush he found? hehe

nice photo, you look happy and your skin looks great!

Photo on 6-18-18 at 11.18 PM.jpg

Just me and my cat and a box of herbal tea, NBD

Debating whether I should write about weed or if I should write about chamomile tea. Don’t have much to say about weed, so herbal tea it is.

Wherever I’ve lived, I’ve always reliably had a box of chamomile tea that I very gradually drink. Usually it takes me years to actually finish a box, but when I do drink it, it brings up very specific memories of childhood and home. Maybe it’s the rarity itself that does that; that those memories are tied to it because they are so few and far between and so specific. My mother used to give me chamomile tea and warm milk when I couldn’t sleep as a child. I’m skeptical that either really promotes sleep, but somehow, it always did the trick. (That being said, I just Googled it, and apparently there is some scientific reason that chamomile promotes sleep… I guess there’s some antioxidant in it. I stand corrected.) The smell of chamomile is absolutely lovely. I think I’ll actually make myself a pot right now to counteract the soda I just drank to manically write up a syllabus.

So I just wrote up this sample syllabus about writing itself. I want to teach a course about the epistemology of writing. Anyway, that’s unrelated to herbs.

More about herbs. I don’t really have more to say about herbs, I guess. I’m sorry, I’m just getting worse every day. I should bow out of this thing already just to spare you all. Or maybe tomorrow I’ll wake up and I’ll be brilliantly inspired to write another short story that I’ll gleefully read to my friends—look what I made in five minutes more-or-less! I suppose it’s worth sticking around just for one of those days to come again, even if it hasn’t in a few days. I should stop being so hard on myself.

Yes, stop being so hard on yourself! And, believe me when I say I've been feeling really similar with these writes, but still feels good to do one because it's gotten me into more of a creative roll in other areas--like I'm going to collaborate on a photo shoot this week and I've been making some collages.
I bet that your writing class will be great :)

I am going to guess for the first time (I'm REALLY slow with names!)
@byn
@kimberlylane
@wandrnrose7 (STUNNING photo)
@eaglespirit
@iamjadeline
@pixiehunter

That's not fair, you know the first one. 😂

That's why I was confident enough to guess today! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38