Day-242-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-herbs

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180618_172853.jpg

This is my 5 minute #freewrite for the prompt: herbs

If you've never created a #freewrite, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-242-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-herbs

Debbie has this raised garden that she grows all types of herbs in it. Thai basil, oregano, cat nip, eye of newt, goat butt, lavender, mint, etc. She's always picking and clipping and snipping at it, but I never taste any in my food. So the other day, she made this wonderful dinner with flounder and some nice veggies, I ask her did you put some of your herbs in this, she says, "no". I said, "baby you spent two hours clipping herbs this afternoon and you didn't put any in this meal?" She says, "I clipped those for my boss at work, and Monica's mother!" Mamma Mia, today she walks in from outside, "you want some sage?" What the hell am I gonna do with sage, we had cereal for dinner tonight! Sometimes I wonder if we have a raised garden just so Maxine can go hide in it, and pounce on helpless lizards. I love her more than life itself, but sometimes...

IMG_0549.jpg

Story and selfie by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThank you @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

What a beautiful garden! I love Maxine. I used to have a cat that was great and loved her to death. I can't imagine sage goes well with cereal, but I bet Maxine enjoys the catnip!

You should do a blitz in the kitchen and put some herbs in the pots!
And, I didn't know there was a herb called "goat butt". I laughed a lot at that!

Here’s the most recent freewrite prompt, so you can keep on writing in this amazing community:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-243-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-phone
Enjoy, and have a good day!


Visit this blog for amazing insights, contests, and initiatives about #freewrite community!

I buy fresh herbs because I can't keep plants alive. I always buy too much and then I chop and freeze them and forget about them until I throw them out. I'm not good with plants even if I'm not in charge of growing them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17