Day 3 - Freewrite Selfie Celebration Contest

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

steem size (3).png

Day 3 and More Happy Surprises

Our prize had a growth spurt again!!!

Thank you so much @wonderwop and @tristancarax for your transfers!

Prize: 37.241 SBD + SBI

party white.png

Thank You to All of Our Sponsors

You!!! The prize increases every day thanks to your upvotes of the post.

And thank you for your SBD transfers
@dynamicgreentk
@simgirl
@tristancarax
@mariannewest
@cryptohazard
@wonderwop

party white.png

Eliminated players

@mysecondself01

We are sorry to see you go.

By now, you all know. Drop your freewrite AND your selfie in the comments of the daily Contest Post.

party white.png

We told you that there will be lots of winners, right?

Yesterday, we asked you if you could identify the players on the pictures in the post. We were going to raffle off an SBI membership between all of you who got all names. Guess what? Only one person did go and find the freewrites and matching pictures and listed all the names.

The Winner...

@improv

Now, we are not going to raffle of a membership every day -unless we get more funds to be able to do that. But there will be random drawings throughout.

I say, get to know each other 😉
party white.png

Some Fun Selfies from Yesterday

So many of your selfies were great!!! This is a random pic and yours will also be here some day 🤩

See if you already recognize each other's faces.

DQmP9Hpgvy2ZXcm2t2noWVoxv7otrArLTpoAAi1tKjnZCHX.jpeg

DQmU61sB8UFNBVQbj1cL5ktN3JaiVVr1X5wut2o4B51gGQV.jpeg

DQmTkooXjaRGAvDZyhqUYrqVqXSkJP1ubco3UEasTbYrTuq.jpeg

U5dsAHT4u21vuprnQqMqaYcTSkQZ3YR_1680x8400.jpeg

DQmSzhfSMCNNEXRWMRR2igwjNU5ybQ1HxCtnA2n5WnzcJCv_1680x8400.png

DQmYK9kT2HGd8y2RZ2SCLen17W3JdZ2xBpkzJxXQ3Gunte5_1680x8400.jpeg

DQmbjtW5TwwRQpHHZgXChtTvFE4DrSPn8bLRhKHVFx5Sud4_1680x8400.jpeg

DQmVbMFePVwnho5USyHDWYCSbGSmTSjLaiW4g6RLK6DaCJ5_1680x8400.png

See if you can list all the names 😊

party white.png

If you haven't checked the Daily Prompt yet...

Prompt: milk

party white.png

Remember you have 24 hours to drop your selfie with you freewrite link into the comment section.

Looking forward to seeing all your beautiful faces - or masks - every day 🤪

Your selfie + freewrite must be posted by 8 AM Pacific Time on 5/17/2018

I know that many of you are in timezones where that might be a different date already. Use a time converter to make sure that you enter on time.

If you are late - you are eliminated. No exceptions.

This contest is for Registered Players Only. Registration is Closed.

But there are many fun activities at the Freewrite House - check them out!

party white.png entry is

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Look at you!!! We almost see your whole face!!!! And it is only day 3!!!!!!!!
😎

Lol, yeah I got brave. Must have been the milk :)

Nothing like a stiff drink to give you courage!! 🤪

Oh snap! First @felt.buzz and now you vanish? Chozzy and Kelly need to get to the bottom of this asap.

Look at you!!! You are so good with making graphics and such!!!

Thanks but I got the idea from the newspaper entry yesterday :D

🤣

By today we can certainly recognise more faces. @deaconlee @arbitarykitten @marcoriccardi @simgirl @khimgoh @alimamasstory @kaerpediem and @byn.

I felt so lucky as I just finished feeding my son his overnight milk feeds and came to find out today's prompt.
20180517_000626.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@iamjadeline/milk-freewrite-and-selfie-contest-for-freewritehouse

I think you're the winner of the recognizing face contest!

Secret is... 3 of them I know them personally, @khimgoh, @kaerpediem and @alimamasstory. For @byn and @arbitarykitten and @deaconlee, I know since I join freewriters. And left you. I recognise you with the papers behind you from Day 2. I laughed due to your expressions. Just need to find out the spelling. marcorricardi. or marcorriccardi. or... I double check it at Day 2. lol

Lol! When I created my Steemit account, I thought thath the username could be changed later, so I entered my real name waiting to find a nice nickname... but, unfortunately, it's impossible to change it.
My name is Marco, surname Riccardi ;)

Thanks for explaining that! I was sorta wondering, myself.

You are such an amazing mom!!!

Hey guys 💗💗💗💗 this is my entry . How are you all ?? I'm super busy and tired because of my exam , plus tomorrow the whole day I have class till 9 at night. 😟 And day after exam , oh idk how it's gonna be , guys please do keep me in your prayers.

Hope you all have fun with this prompt .

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ashley4u/day-3-freewrite-prompt-milk

IMG_20180516_235757.jpg

Will surely keep you in prayer. Hope freewriting ease you a little bit from some 'stress'. love..

We will be thinking about you!! Good luck!!!

Good luck on the exams! I remember those days, and not fondly.

Okay, if I can't look good in a selfie, I'll just look as weird as possible. That works, no?

Does... chocolate milk count?
IMG_20180517_001613.jpg

Oh, and, speaking of which... If you ever wander into Slovenia... The taste of this chocolate milk is what wars are fought for.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@svashta/wild-west-chapter-8-part-7-5-minute-freewrite-challenge

That works!! both, goofy and chocolate :)

For some reason I feel I must defend myself and say I definitely am not cross eyed in person :o Might be my selfie-cam... Or just my braind derping when I know I'm taking a picture. :P
Yet, thanks ! :D Shy

Don't worry - in 20 days, you are not going to think twice about taking all kinds of selfies - cross-eyed and not lol

I believe you're right, though the deadline is somewhat unfitting for me... It's set at ~5pm my time...
I usually end up writing the freewrites in the late afternoon/night, and so can't really take a selfie (for example near a tree for today), because I then work until 4pm, arriving home at 4.30 (usually), leaving either very little time to make the selfie and post, or I might even miss it :o
Hope you won't be mad if I introduce my drawing "skills" with the selfies, drawing trees and whatnot and taking a selfie with those :P Should count, right? ;P

Does count - and so do trees in the night :)

Chocolate milk sounds really good right now!

Listen very carefully right now...

GET SOME!

Trust me.
You need it.
Or you can bring it to me.
I need it too.
And no, I'm not addicted.
Or maybe?
I blame @brisby.

Love that I'm to blame once again! (Brisby ignores her desperate NEED for chocolate milk.)
How sweet of you to mention me. Fine. Here's your weekly dose:

Cheese Tarts with Fruited Toppings

Cheese?
Is this even sweet?
Takes a bite
Feels the insulin rush
MOAR!
I WANT MOAR!

😂 Okay. Maybe I'm a bit to blame...

ha ha You look fine!

Why thank you! ^^ It might turn out to be fun after all. Never liked taking photos, so definitely welcome this, even though I'm goofing around... ^^

That is such a cute milk box!

It is, right? :D It's been the same for as long as I can remember and I still dig its style! (I'm 22)

I finally found a glass of milk. Here's mine: https://steemit.com/contest/@wordymouth/the-joys-of-creamy-milk

Creamy Milk

My children will call this milk moustache haha.

Yay! I was waiting for someone to do the milk mustache!!!

Cute milk moustache there!

Why, thank you.

HEre is my freewrite:

https://steemit.com/freewritecontest/@ntowl/tea-and-milk-factory-day-3-of-200-day-freewrite-party-contest

And here is the selfie

Imgur

We're having so much fun!

And yes that's me in the background. Not hiding so much, but isn't out of focus the same thing?

someone doesn't want to drink milk lol

He hasn't drunk any since he was 2. Can't stand the stuff.

But I told him to make a face like the milk was bad...I'm trying to keep things interesting and potentially humorous.

Love the picture.

Now, there is some interesting coloring going on here :)

Your selfie makes me wanna go grab a glass of milk and drink!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99