Creative Writing Competition! - “ I KNOW THIS MAY SEEM WEIRD BUT I ....”- Steem Prizes Up For Grabs! - Pls Read On.

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Knock knock kitty kats and welcome back again with yet another instalment of the popular creative writing competition. This competition as you all know by now, is based on quirky, funny, flirty, insightful, sad, happy etc. entries from you guys, so, we need you guys to keep it going, and WOW!, have you kept it going!. Since I started this competition, I have laughed, been shocked, my eyes have nearly popped out as a result of some of your entries, damn! You guys are weird! lol, anyway, back to today’s instalment.

tenor.png

Source

  • How it works:

To the uninitiated, this is how it goes - I start off with an opening line and invite you to describe a life experience (in a 100 words or less) based on that opening line - you enjoy the fun of participating as well as being in with a chance of winning prizes – there are several STEEMS UP FOR GRABS! – That’s right, the winner (s) get 2 STEEMS! and the runner up gets 1 Steem - (please read the rules section carefully, there are not that many rules (only 3) but they are strictly applied ), so, without further ado, here is today’s opening line:

“ I KNOW THAT PEOPLE MAY THINK THIS IS WEIRD AND PERHAPS IT IS BUT I ......................”
please read on to find out how to participate, the rules, etc...

So ok, this should prove to be an interesting one, today we are going to be talking about cheating, I have left the topic deliberately vague so that you guys can come at it however you wish.

steem-logo.png
Source

So, that’s the opening line, share a life experience based on that, (preferably a real experience, it’s much more fun if the experiences are real).

7-Things-You-Need-to-Know-to-Run-a-Successful-Photo-Contest-on-Facebook.jpg

Source

  • The Rules:

• Keep your entry to 100 words or less so that people do not find it too daunting.
• Upvote this post – (very important rule).
• Resteem – (extremely important rule).

win.png
Source

  • How the winners will be picked:

• The winners will be decided based on the level of interaction that you guys have with the entry, if you like an entry then please type in the word “vote” in the reply section under the entry

  • Transparency:

• The winners will emerge at the end of the 7 day life of the post run, shortly after competition closes I shall be sending the winners their winnings, once this has been done I will leave a comment here to let you guys know, so, pretty much the winners are announced soon as the competition closes.

*******Caution*************

The rules will strictly be applied, especially the rules regarding upvoting and resteeming, if these rules are not observed you will automatically be disqualified .

FOLLOW MORE WEEKLY COMPETITIONS AND OTHER COOL FUN STUFF! :)

goodluck.jpg

Source

Sort:  

I know this may seem weird but...Satisfying my girlfriend is not Easy..You Rob a Bank for her,she will still Ask why did you Rob EcoBank instead of FirstBank ,who does that?

lol .... men are from mars women are from venus ................good entry .... u get a vote from me ............... dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................... ruuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

Done that already...

Lol, no be small thing. We girls want it all.

Lol... That's what I call selfishness and wickedness... She did not even consider the risk of what if I was caught... Too bad of her

Why would you rob a bank for her? And she's not even appreciative, girls are crazy. Not me though

Lol... You have indirectly included your self because your equally a girl na... I think you should have said some girls in quote ...
but all the same I understand the point you made...

No be small thing my brother, they don't even know what they want

my brother women are completely clueless as regards what they want.

lol. for the love of steemit, i refuse to flag you but upvote you instead! who told you women don't know what they want?

Lol... May be she wants me to be caught in the process of Robing her choice of bank.. Then much later when am In jail.. She will the be the girlfriend of the manager of the bank.. #girlssha#wierdthoughts

all these for us women? lol.

I Vote!

😂 yes ooo

what are you guys feeling like now...lolz

Anyways, i caught a warm smile reading through.

I vote

Thanks I appreciate

hahahaha. bros no go rob bank because of woman o.

I vote.

Lol.... God forbid... The girl na gold dey her body...

I KNOW THAT PEOPLE MAY THINK THIS IS WEIRD AND PERHAPS IT IS BUT I... shut off street (and security) lights with my mind. When I am thinking very intensely, I walk under a street light and it shuts off. This has happen hundreds of times with multiple witnesses. I can't be paying attention or thinking about the light. This freaked me out badly when I discovered it and I would sit near lights where it happened and watch for the same thing with other people. It never did. I turned a very skeptical friend into a believer when after a movie, while deep in discussion, three street lights in a row slammed off on the way to our car.

vote

OMG I got that too!! I come close to a street lamp and it shuts off.. totally crazy^^

You sound like something out of the X Men lol, careful, Magneto's gonna get ya hahaha ...............good entry .... u get a vote from me ............... dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................... ruuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

Nice contest sir. I love your kind gesture. Do well to visit my blog at your spare.

I know this may seem weird, but I just love to eat Nutella straight out of the pot. I say I buy it for the kids, but actually I just adore the taste, and how the texture sticks to the spoon. I lick it of and it feels so good. I got caught by the kids though. They have hidden the pot. So I bought 5 more pots.

i know this my seem weird (haha) but i dont get y ppl love chocolate - ....good entry .... u get a vote from me ............... dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................... ruuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

I KNOW THAT PEOPLE MAY THINK THAT THIS IS WEIRD AND PERHAPS IT IS BUT I get the horniest while having s*x with this ex gf she tells me about her past sexcapades in details! Instead of me getting jealous I really get wild and very horny and I love it to the extent that once I get off I so wanna do it again upto the 3rd round! Hahaha...

ermmm..... yes, that is weird ( U WEIRDO!) - lol ............... good entry .... u get a vote from me ............... dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................... ruuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

Hahaha.. This is 1 of the reason that i want to be anonymous hahaha.. Upvoted and resteemed!

This thread is cracking me up!

Nice one @cryptogrind. Love the cliff hanger associated the topic/starting line.

lol ..... we await your entry! :)

I KNOW THAT PEOPLE MAY THINK THIS IS WEIRD AND PERHAPS IT IS BUT I ... find pooping very meditative and I hate doing it in a rush or in a non-relaxing atmosphere like public bathrooms or somewhere else. Ideally, I poop at home. Call me a homepooper, but it does increase the quality of my life. I do stand by that and if you don't like it, you're either ignorant or a lier or you have never had a real poop in your life!

wow ...ermmm ...... different .........errrmmmm ...... good entry (?).... u get a vote from me ............... dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................... ruuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

hehe thanks for the poo vote;-)

And I will give myself also a vote, which puts me quite ahead in this competition^^

not a fan of poo jokes (on account of me being an adult) but im all for free speech .... peace! :)

lol.. I respect that;-)

I KNOW THAT PEOPLE MAY THINK THIS IS WEIRD AND PERHAPS IT IS BUT I .....Was frustrated beyond measure and all my head was thinking of was to let it go and pretend as if nothing ever happened.
It was barely three to my first semester exams when i got a call that my dad was breathing heavily. This was happening around 11pm that Tuesday. The next morning he is was dead. My world was torn apart but had to pretend as if nothing happened.
I did not cry about his death but rather mingled with friends that when i told them about his death they didn't believe. (My life experience)

wow, powerful stuff, sorry about your dad, time heals the mind ....... i am now introducing a special prize for the most impactful entry because of you, this prize will be entirely at my discretion and it will be given to the the entry that i feel is the most compelling- i am tempted to give you that prize right now but of course i have to wait for the competition to come to an end, at the moment though u are the most likely to get it .............. good entry .... u get a vote from me ............... dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................... ruuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

Wow thanks so much. I already resteemed and upvoted

I KNOW THAT PEOPLE MAY THINK THIS IS WEIRD AND PERHAPS IT IS BUT... I have this strong desire within to see us evolve as a species and move forward. To create a utopia, despite what the negative Nelly's with no vision say, and put an end to hierarchical rule. I do believe it is possible. We humans have so much potential; when we are at our best, we accomplish the greatest of things from art to music to the blockchain to fun writing competitions. When we are given the right resources, we become the best version of ourselves which leads us to be kinder, more present and engaged with each other. And that's the beauty of Steemit. It gives us an opportunity to be that new society. Cryptogrind, thanks for doing this. It's a wonderful way to get people to engage. You inspire me!

I KNOW THAT PEOPLE MAY THINK THIS IS WEIRD AND PERHAPS IT IS BUT I cheat because I'm constantly in search of a woman like Mary the mother of Jesus... a woman where no dy send lol, does not like drama, is not a feminist etc
Are you out there?

u r not searching for a woman like Mary - google search oedipus complex that should give u an understanding of the sort of woman that u r searching for (u chancer!) - .... u get agrudging vote from me ............... dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................... ruuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

u r not searching for a woman like Mary - google search oedipus complex that should give u an understanding of the sort of woman that u r searching for (u chancer!) - .... u get agrudging vote from me ............... dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................... ruuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

I upvoted and resteemed already. I'm still searching for a woman like Mary Sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49