You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creative Writing Competition! - “ I KNOW THIS MAY SEEM WEIRD BUT I ....”- Steem Prizes Up For Grabs! - Pls Read On.

in #contest6 years ago

I KNOW THAT PEOPLE MAY THINK THIS IS WEIRD AND PERHAPS IT IS BUT I .....Was frustrated beyond measure and all my head was thinking of was to let it go and pretend as if nothing ever happened.
It was barely three to my first semester exams when i got a call that my dad was breathing heavily. This was happening around 11pm that Tuesday. The next morning he is was dead. My world was torn apart but had to pretend as if nothing happened.
I did not cry about his death but rather mingled with friends that when i told them about his death they didn't believe. (My life experience)

Sort:  

wow, powerful stuff, sorry about your dad, time heals the mind ....... i am now introducing a special prize for the most impactful entry because of you, this prize will be entirely at my discretion and it will be given to the the entry that i feel is the most compelling- i am tempted to give you that prize right now but of course i have to wait for the competition to come to an end, at the moment though u are the most likely to get it .............. good entry .... u get a vote from me ............... dont forget to upvote and resteem though! ................... ruuuuuuuuuuuuuules! :)

Wow thanks so much. I already resteemed and upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50