Color Challenge Monday Red: Good Luck Charms

Red has always been a auspicious color for the Chinese. During my trip to Beijing, I visited the Prince Gong Mansion which was the residential palace of a prince. In the compounds of this huge mansion, there was a temple. Outside the temple, there many lucky charms hanging on this wooden structure. Do you believe in luck or lucky charms? Are people successful because they are lucky? Perhaps I will write about this topic in my future post.

This photo was taken using my ASUS mobile phone.


Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

Wisdom From My Autistic Son: The Power Of Purpose
Positive Reflections: 3 Simple Tips To Make Our Days Unique
The Mystery Of The Disappearing Steemit Post. Was There A Glitch At Steemit
Oops I Am So Addicted To Steemit That I Forgot My Wife’s Birthday
Color Challenge Tuesday Orange: Safety First

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

My wife's family is very traditional Chinese, so there are lots of good luck charms or practices they do.

But my experience is they are not MORE lucky than people who follow luck less or not at all.

Thanks for sharing!
#unmentionables

Thanks for sharing. Chinese tends to be a bit more superstitious and this is reflected in their practices. We of course are not sure at all whether lucky charms work or not. I used the tag #theunmentionables or should it be #unmentionables instead? Following you now.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @positivesteem to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Nice good luck charms! Here in Italy we use a red horn shaped pendant as a good luck charm ^_^

I suppose in different countries, different things are used as good luck charms. Following you now.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 4.42 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @positivesteem. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

This post has received a 3.38 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @positivesteem.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-10-15 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Thank you so much

Red is auspicious color not only for the Chinese but for Indians as well :)

Thank you for enlightening me. For the Chinese, red is prominently used during happy occasions like weddings and Chinese New Year. I am following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72