The Mystery Of The Disappearing Steemit Post. Was There A Glitch At Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago


Image Source

I was finishing my post about being addicted to Steemit and forgetting about my wife’s birthdayaround 10.30ish pm local Malaysian time. I pressed the post button to upload my article. The computer hanged for a while and went to New page. But to my surprise, I cannot find my article on that page. I was a bit puzzled and went to my [profile page] (www.steemit.com/positivesteem). However the article was not there. I refreshed the page and again there was no sign of the article, my article has simply disappeared into thin air. I then went to Submit Your Post page, hoping that I was able to retrieve it there, but no such luck. I felt frustrated as I had put time and effort to come out with the article, and I have nothing to show for the night. I called it a night and went to bed.

As I wanted to continue with a post a day routine, I woke up early the next morning to write my article again. The first thing that I noticed at the top right hand corner of the Steemit website was “Post” instead of the usual “Submit Your Post”. This time I was able to post my article without any problem. Does anybody know what happen and have anyone experienced the same problem? I guess what happen was that there were some changes/upgrading made to the website as I was uploading my article. Grateful if anyone can throw some light to mystery of the disappearing post.


Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

Color Challenge Tuesday Orange: Safety First
A Minimalist Wanabe At The Largest Shopping Mall In The World
Global Adventure: Admiring The Architecture Of St Petersburg From A Different Angle
My Steemit Fuelled Trans-Mongolia Adventure

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

Ops, thats so frustrating to know that after you finish your writeups and then tadah - its gone :(

Your hardwork were gone in thin air and its enough to be pissed off. I guess for safety its better to write first in notepads or other means of notes for us to have backup in case this things happened again. But most of us including myself werw writing directly to steemit pad - and i get used to this way but fortunately i never experience that frustration of yours - at least for now.

Just be positive @positivesteem. You can write tons of articles since you are good at it. I always following you and i find your articles very "smartly" done. You are a good writer and a motivator. I hope i can write as good as yours but unfortunately my english is just a glassful. Kaya minsan tinatagalog ko nlng kaya lng di lahat nakakaintindi ng tagalog since steemit's audience ay pangbuong mundo. So, im trying very hard to express myself in english khit na kulubot englis ko. Lol

It is frustrating but that does not deter me from my daily posting. I suggest that you just continue writing and posting, gradually you will also improve. Thank you for your support.

Yes this happened to me last year also. I wrote a post about it but didn't get any answers at the time.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@freeinthought/help-steemit-ate-my-homework

It's strange because I saw mine actually posted and was able to open it. I then paid 0.06 SBD to promote that post. Once my promotion was transferred out of my account and I refreshed the tab it was gone. Dissappeared completely.

The post should be at:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@freeinthought/@freeinthought/oceans-of-love

But it's not. Yet there still is a record of my promotion transfer of 0.06 SBD.

From 4 months ago in my wallet history:
4 months ago Transfer 0.060 SBD to null @freeinthought/oceans-of-love

Still a mystery. It's good to read that I am not alone though.

I hope these bugs can be ironed out soon. You must be frustrated just like me. On a positive side, I have been blogging for 1 year and this is the first time I encounter such a problem.

I think so. I am not the only one having this problem. Following you now.

Maybe it's a glitch or an upgrade

Yes I think so. I am not the only one facing this problem.

Total 4 blog i read today about disappearing post... As a technical person it could be during migrating issue.

I am glad that you can shed some light on this matter. I hope that this issue is not too widespread.

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Thank you so much

I heard of similar problems from others as well. It happens sometimes..

It is frustrating if it disappears like that after my hard work.

This is why i normally copy what i've written before i submit the post.

Maybe, I should start doing that. I have not encounter such problem before.

ive been having some issues aswell since the post button upgrade!

I have posted this morning but did not experience any problem. I hope all these issues can be resolved soon.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @positivesteem to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post received a 1.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @positivesteem! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72