Compilation of My Favorite 2017 Steemit Collaborations I Participated In

in #collaborations7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Everyone!!

I've been trying to figure out what I wanted to include in my 2017 End of the Year Compilation/Gallery.  And, I have finally decided that I want to include my favorite collaborations that I was involved in over the past year. There have been some amazing collaborations here on Steemit in 2017.  I had to really DIG to bring these back up to the surface, but it was well worth it!

In no particular order...

My Favorite 2017 Steemit Collaborations I Participated In

1.  @Everlove's "Collaborative Art Journey"

I have participated in 15 of the Collaborative Art Journey collaborations so far (sometimes creating more than one), and I am always inspired every time @everlove puts forth a new image to play with.  Here are most of the Collaborative Art Journey collaborations I worked on in 2017:

     

     

   

  

   

  


2.  Collaboration with @Opheliafu's Brain (not sure what else to call this)

This first collaboration started out with @kevinwong's post here.  @Opheliafu created some brain artwork and then both @meesterboom & myself took her brain artwork and went in a couple different directions with it.  It was really cool to see this all unfold.  And, I believe this was one of the first collaborations I jumped in on in late January/early February.

    

(link to opheliafu's post)

(link to meesterboom's post)  

(link to my post)


3.  @Papa-Pepper's Wild & Strange Contest Season 3

I'm sure many of you have seen this series of contests hosted by @Papa-pepper.  I have participated in a few of them.  In Season 3 of the series, my photo (of myself with my owl coffee mug) was chosen.  If you are unfamiliar with the Wild & Strange Contest, there are 5 rounds in each "Season."  They are as follows:  Round 1 - Photo, Round 2 - Art, Round 3 - Meme, Round 4 - Poetry, Round 5 - Song.  I had to scroll way back in time to find the different parts of the contest for Season 3, and unfortunately I was unable to locate the winner for the Song portion, but have found all the others.  

  

(photo by @pyrowngs)

(art by @rubenalexander)

(Meme by @silviabeneforti)

(Poetry by @elementm)


4.  Collaboration with @Sumsum

After posting this watercolor painting of a rose photo I did, @sumsum wrote this poem to go along with it.  

(link to my rose art post)

(link to @sumsum's poetry post)


5.  Girlbeforemirror's Artwork that I Colored In

@Girlbeforemirror participated in @Everlove's Creative Art Journey "Shadow Mandala" by creating a black & white ink drawing.  When I saw her drawing, I just had to color it in.

   

(link to @everlove's original post)   

(link to @girlbeforemirror's post)

(link to my post)


6.  Papa-Pepper's Open Mic Week 20...

This was a song that @Papa-pepper did using the lyrics written by 12 other Steemians.  I wrote the 5th set.  Here's the video.  When I first watched this I was laughing so hard that I started crying.  This is one of my favorite memories of participating here on Steemit in 2017!  Here's a link to Papa-pepper's original post with the song.

Here is a list of all the Steemians who participated in writing the lyrics for this song:


7.  Alexandravart's Creative Commons Art Collaboration

This collaboration just happened over the last couple weeks.  It was really fun working with the incredible artwork of these other 2 artists!

(link to @alexandravart's post)  

(link to @yoogyart's post)

(link to my post)


I know there are many, many more awesome collaborations that happened here on Steemit in 2017, but these are my favorite ones that I participated in.  Thought it would be fun for people to see them - to remember them if you were around or to see them for the first time if you are newer to Steemit.


Happy New Year, Steemians!!  


Sort:  

Ohhhhhhh YES!!!! I so so so so love this @pyrowngs. It is really great to see all the amazing works you have shared here on Steemit in the collaborative spirit. I love how you give so much of yourself. We are all blessed when we come together for common purpose. Thank you for being such an incredible asset to this artists' community. REsteemed

Glad you like it! Did you watch the @Papa-pepper song video? I laugh so hard everytime I watch it! So funny!

Yes! I just watched the second half again! Such a truly great video!!! So so funny! Thanks for sharing @pyrowngs.

Nice, I was just looking at that song!

It's a really great song! You did an amazing job putting it all together!

Thanks a lot for all :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50