Trip at the Brain: Art Collaboration with @opheliafu!

in #art8 years ago

Who needs Photoshop. All done on my smartphone! I did tell you I would have a think @opheliafu and it looks like your piece forced is way right into my head!!

If you haven't seen @opheliafu's collaboration call out here then I suggest you trot on over and check it out. It was a post in response to to @kevinwong's post A Call for Participation - Collaborative Content Creation....

The starting piece was this. A fine trip at the brain if I ever saw one!

But what to do... Well in the past some people have rudely insinuated that perhaps I need a brain transplant. Well, what a fine idea!!

A fine incision was made in PicSay pro with the smallest brush with a blood red colour

Aargh, no anesthetic!

And it's lopped off, jings, crivvens and help ma boab! I simply painted with the white background colour over the incision line

And then to add insult to injury in goes the alien brain. The eagle eyed along you will notice that it is the top half of the brain I used joined with itself. It kinda looked like a psychedelic Millennium Falcon this way!

Bit of shading with a dark red brush to make it look more real. At this point I was really quite proud that I did this in a smartphone. It would be difficult enough in Photoshop!

A little blood dripping down. After all it's quite the invasive thing.

Bit dull though, needs some background. Bit if blue matrix maybe to match the steemit colours!

I tossed the image over to Pixlr Express for a futuristic overlay and some random upvote symbols

But it still need something. This time I boinged it over to the Deep Art effects app. I wanted to change the background and merge it back into the pic.

Bit wild as you can see!

Merged this back with the original worked on bit and tada!!!

I am quite happy with the end result! My good lady said I was patently nuts when she saw it. Ha!

Sort:  

Looks like you took the red pill, and all the other pills that were on offer :D

You know that would have been a very apt description of me when I was a young un!

Guffaw! This is outstanding work my friend.
Is this your brain on the Saturday morning of SteemFest trying to concentrate on blockchain technology after we had been 'networking' in the club on the Friday night?

Hahahahah, thats exactly what it is! Damn I wish I had thought of that tag line!

Only a fresh bagel would cure that headache!

Fresh bagels cure all ills!

Very nice collaboration!Congratulations!

Thanks dude! :O)

I know! Thank you. It was quite tough doing the 3d missing head bit!!

Lol! Awesome job and collaboration with the wonderful @opheliafu!!! Love it:)

Its very good of you to say. I had a lot of fun with it and was given an advantage of having opheliafu's amazing art to start with!

Can't go wrong with her art! lol...But on a serious tip @meesterboom, you really do have an artistic "eye" for combining elements in the digital realm...Your layering is fantastic and creative man! Keep up the great work, and I enjoy your blog in general:) Take care Sir-

I will take the utmost of care! And I really do appreciate it. I love funking around with layering and the like but get paranoid that someone is gonna yell Hey, this aint ART!

Amazing! Love it!

Cheers, Its my favourite post in a while! lol

Nice work. Yes, who needs photoshop. A phone and snapseed if android but I like playing with the photoshop mix on android though.

I have used it, I just never loved it the way I did other apps or indeed photoshop itself! Snapseed is great, you can get some powerful black and whites out of it

Photoshop mix is mostly good for layering image one on another in my opinion . Not much else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44