Coloring In @girlbeforemirror's Mandala Doodle

in #collaborativeartjourney7 years ago (edited)

Here is my colored-in version of @girlbeforemirror 's doodle (drawing) she did as a collaboration with @everlove 's photo "Shadow Mandala".  I told her that I thought it would be fun to color it in, so she told me to "go for it" - so I did!  

I used Photoshop to color it in.  

Here is her original drawing before I colored it in:

As you can see - it was begging to be colored in!  ;)

And, here is @everlove 's photo "Shadow Mandala" that started it all:

Thanks for letting me play with your doodle, @girlbeforemirror !  Hope you are having a good day, and that you are out of that hospital soon (or already out!).


Having fun collaborating with all these fabulous artists on Steemit!!  


What/Who's next...?

Sort:  

Wonderful. I love both the colored and the black and white one. You can look at them forever and find something new every moment.

You just put a smile on a home sick face. I'm still working through some health issues in hospital.
Thank you for your work, I hardly recognise it.
It has been the hardest few months, gestures like this are so lovely.
Sometimes my content is a bit negative, I apologise for the crappy stuff. This is so beautiful to see, you made me cry.

I am keeping an eye out for the next collaboration. It is so much fun.

Thank you x

Upped and Resteemed of course x

Get well soon. I just wanted to tell you that I find nothing negative in your black and white piece. It's such a timeless beauty full of lively movement. I like it very much.

So glad it made you smile! That was part of the plan! :)

It would be interesting to see how other people would color it in - there are so many possibilities with it. I tend to make everything rainbow-ish. lol

That would be nice. Rainbows are lovely :)

very awesome @pyrowngs. I´d like to draw something like that, watching a shadow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44