RE: Steemed Brain - Call for Collaboration (Blooming Brain!)

in #collaboration8 years ago

Recently, @Opheliafu worked on a project with @kevinwong creating some artwork for his A Call for Participation - Collaborative Content Creation...  She created an image of a colorful brain that represented the experience of being on Steemit.  She ended up doing several versions with different colors.  I remember especially liking the magenta/pink one - since I LOVE bright colors, especially pink!  Later I saw a couple different posts with photos of poppies.   This post by @helene of corn poppies caught my attention with the photos of the unopened and partially opened flower buds - which reminded me of @Opheliafu's brain artwork.  I decided to collaborate and combine the two - in my own artwork.  So - here it is - a poppy blooming brain!  This could represent the idea that experiences using & reading Steemit posts can help your brain flower or "bloom" in beautiful ways and can brighten your life and make it more colorful!  

I drew the poppy(ies) with pencil and painted with watercolor, adding the "hairs" with a black lining pen.  I then altered & isolated both the brain and the poppies in photoshop (not necessarily very well - since I'm new with Photoshop), and tried to blend the two together by adding some digital drawing in photoshop.  

I think it would be great to add some wording - but not quite sure what...?  Something along the lines of Steemit helping your life/brain to blossom.  Feel free to collaborate further.

Pencil drawing...

Adding color to the stems...

Bring on the pinks! Layering...

Finished watercolor

Opheliafu's brain (isolated in photoshop)

Here it is all together again...

"People from a planet without flowers would think we must be mad with joy 

the whole time to have such things about us." - Iris Murdoch


Sort:  

This is an amazing collaborative piece. What fun to look at! And I appreciate you showing your process too. I just hit the follow button and looking forward to seeing more of your art and other works. :)

Your drawing is so beautiful, I love poppies. I like how you put them all together too.
'Steemit- your life in full bloom'
'Grow and expand your mind with Steemit'
'Let your mind bloom with Steemit'

So glad you like it!!! Yay! I like your wording ideas, too! Not sure which one is best - they are all great! Awesome!

I've resteemed it, maybe you will get a few more ideas for wording from others.

Beautiful work!

this is really really beautiful. It looks so alive!

Thank you - this was a fun one to work on. I think you did a poem with her brain, too, right?

yes, I did a poem with the brain. really inspirational piece. Very nice to meet you here.

Nice to meet you too! :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.34 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 06 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44