Collaborative Art

in #collaboration7 years ago (edited)

I decided to jump into the collaboration happening over on @alexandravart's page.  You can find the invitation to collaborate here.

@yoogyart created his own spin on it here, and I liked his hexagonal beehive pattern he added, and decided to continue on that theme.  So, this is a collaboration on top of a collaboration. Maybe someone will take this and take it even further...?

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. Artwork by Crystal Pyren (Pyrowngs) , @yoogyart and @alexandravart

I added a bee and honeycomb artwork that I created as part of the Oregon Honey Festival Poster & T-shirt Design that was used in 2016 and again in 2017.  Here's that artwork:

But, I really only used this part:

Here is @yoogyart's version:

And, here is @Alxandravart's original artwork:

Thank you, @alexandravart and @yoogyart for letting me collaborate with you!  And, for anyone who isn't already aware, there is a LOT of artistic collaboration happening over on @Everlove's page with her "Collaborative Art Journey"  here's a link to the most current invitation to collaborate over there.

Sort:  

my vp is so low for trig to keep my promise and upvote all remixes, i will resteem for now and will come back with the upvote

No worries.

Hey - thanks so much - this has been really fun!

it would be so good if you guys actually learned to put the creative commons licence, you might be resteemed by slothicorn and get a community vote.

Oh yeah - that's right... I'll add it before @stellabelle comes and scolds me...

using the tag is good that it makes the tag stronger but the tag should have only creative commons work to act like a free art resource on steemit -that was the point

OK - I think I got it fixed now. Thanks!

Wow - thats a cool Modification with the bee and honey :-)

Glad you approve!

this is getting better and better @yoogyart was my favorite so far but now yours blew my mind

Well - both of you guys blew my mind, so I guess it's mutual! :)

Aloha from Maui! Followed!

Oh, that's sweet, like honey! I love the result so much, you are so creative! :))) Would you like to collaborate with me, too? Here is the link: https://steemit.com/inspirationchallenge/@kalemandra/inspirationchallenge-don-t-forget-the-deadline-31-december
In addition, i wish you a merry christmas and a happy new year!

Working on it already :)

Oh, that's great! Perhaps you will be who "breaks the ice"! :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50