Get to know Me @stabilowl with 10 post 来了解一下笔哥吧!

in #cn6 years ago (edited)


Steemit的朋友们大家好啊!这几天在朋友圈里听说了@anomadsoul活动,之后看到猫女@catwomanteresa 的参赛帖子,觉得太好玩了,正好可以纪念我在Steemit上快一年的旅程。何况最近半年来忙碌的我帖子越来越少,正好可以利用这次机会让新认识的朋友们更了解我!

Hi Steemians! For the last few days I have been hearing about the Get to Know Me challenge organised by @anomadsoul, and after seeing @catwomanteresa’s post I thought what a great way to sum up my almost one year steemit journey, especially since for the last few months I have posted so little that my steemit friends probably know very little about me.

有兴趣的朋友,来看看这十篇代表我Steemit旅程的作品,来深入了解我吧!

So here are 10 posts that marked my steemit journey since October last year that really defines who I am!


Steemgg: 全球第一个区块链上的HTML5游戏平台



我猜这肯定是我给大家的最深印象。没错,我是STEEM区块链游戏平台Steemgg的社区运营大使,所有@steemgg上的官方帖都是我写的,我也把这些帖子的中文翻译放了在自己的页面上。不过Steemgg只是我Steemit世界的一部分哦!

I guess this is probably the first impression that I give when you see my steemit page. Yes, I am the social and marketing person for Steemgg, our STEEM blockchain based HTML5 game platform. I wrote all the posts on our official account @steemgg, and I translate these posts into Chinese on my own account, which lately becomes my dominant posts. But trust me, this is only part of who I am!


Travelling with Stabilo #24: Civita di Bagnoregio the Jewel of the Hill 经纬游踪 #24: 天空之城白露里治奧



我喜欢写游记,也喜欢展示我旅游时的摄影作品。我对我这些上千字的游记十分自豪,对自己不用翻译软件去编写的双语游记感到骄傲,也十分用心的用自己的照片把各个地方的色彩程现出来。可能有人觉得字太多了,也可能有人抱怨我的照片把流量都用光了。可是,我就是喜欢这样的游记!如果你也喜欢,谢谢你!我会继续以大概一到两个星期一次的速度更新游记帖,请大家拭目以待!

I like writing about my travel, and I love showcasing my travel photos. I am proud of the fact that I have put effort into each of my over 1000 words travel blog, I am proud of the fact that I do not use google translate but actually handcraft the article in each language, and I am proud of the fact that I only use my own photos (except for places where photos are not allowed), chosen and processed to bring out the vibrant colour of each place that I have been. Some people may say that there’s just too many words, some people thinks my photos ate up all their data, but that is the way I like it. And if you like it too, stay tuned, and I will travel to have a new travel post up every second week at least.


液态氮 Liquid Nitrogen



我不止喜欢旅游摄影。我基本上喜欢所有类型的摄影。而这帖子里展示了我十多年来最好的作品。我只是个业余的摄影爱好者。虽然很多时候我的照片效果不是太好,但我还是对自己的好作品十分满意。这些液态氮照片可以说是让我最自豪的作品。

I don’t just love my travel photos. I just love photography in general. And this post showcases what I would say my best photography work. I am an amature photographer, but I am proud of my work, even though sometimes the photos just doesn’t turn out the way I want them to be, but this set is definitely an exception.


Friday Portraits #5: Graffiti 周五人像摄影系列 #5: 涂鸦



说起摄影,Steemit上的老朋友们应该知道我是个晒妻狂魔,美其名曰人像摄影练习。其实怎么练习我也只能把我老婆照好,其他人照不好。很久没发这样的人像帖了,因为好像没什么人看。如果还想看的就告诉我吧!

Speaking of photography, those of you who have followed me long enough will know that I like taking photos of my other half. I say it’s a practice for my portrait photography skills, but really, I am only good at taking photos of her. I stopped posting because it thought it was a bit too much, but let me know if you want me to bring it back :)


手绘科普: <三体>中的科学1 - 引力波



我刚来的时候可以说是十分幸运。虽然第一帖只有几毛钱的收益, 我的第二帖就得到了@abit大神和@oflyhigh O哥的赏识,给了我个大赞。这篇被赞的是一篇以〈三体〉为基础的全中文科普帖,自我觉得里面的手绘配图画得挺好的。之后也写了好几篇科普文章,不过太花精力了,之后就没写了。

When I started out I was pretty lucky. Even though my first proper post were less than $1, on my second post, I was lucky enough to be noticed by @abit and @oflyhigh who gave me generous votes and encouraged me to keep on steeming. And the article? A Chinese article analysing the science behind , one of my favorite Sci-fi book series (in fact I was reading it again yesterday). I don’t know if it was the actual post or the hand drawn annotated diagram that caught their eyes, but I was grateful that it did. I did a couple of more science posts over the last year (see here and here), but it was tiring work and I kind of stopped.


回憶往事 - 香港,我曾經的家 | 月旦評 | A City A Story Photo Weekly Contest #1



我基本上很少写非翻译的全中文帖。在国外长大意味着很多时候先写英文再翻译会来得更快更简单。不过刚来Steemit时也写了好几篇中文帖,其中这篇可以说是代表作。这是我写的第一篇抒情文章,用来参加了@aaronli的第一届小城故事比赛(拿了第一名),也是我的第一次参加〈月旦评〉(入围作品)。感觉是再不能超越自己的了,所以除非突然有非常好的灵感,应该是不会再写的了。

I don’t write just Chinese posts anymore. That’s because growing up and having my education in New Zealand I actually can write up faster in English than I can in Chinese, so it is almost always easier for me to write the English part first and then translate. But at the start of my Steemit journey, I did write a few Chinese posts. This one is particularly special, as not only is it my first Chinese story piece, it is also a entry to @aaronli’s first ever A City a story contest (which I won first prize in) as well as my first entry to @rivalhw’s Yue Dan Ping Chinese writing contest (which made it to the monthly shortlist). I don't think my future writing will surpass this, so unless I have a spark of inspiration, I probably won't be writing this type of posts again.


火红的落日| 月旦评 Fiery Sunset



我之前还会写诗。这是因为有很多摄影比赛想参与,可是只放照片的帖子感觉太水了,于是写首诗充当门面。大部分都写得不太好。这首是比较拿得出手的。后来发现我写诗真的没天分,很多时候想半天才挤出来一句。所以最后也没写了。

I used to write poems. That’s when I would select a good photo to enter a photography contest, but it looks a bit too spammy if it is just a post with a photo. So I decided to combine that with original poems. I have written some really bad ones, and this one here is one that I liked the most. But it turns out I am not a talented poet as it often take me the whole night to come up with 1 or 2 lines, so I gave up.


Completed Translation for Steem Blue Paper, Simplified Chinese to 100%



我现在基本上只翻译自己的作品,可是我也试过在Utopian上做翻译。那时翻译收益不错,于是尝试了翻译Steem的蓝皮书。最高兴的是这翻译是跟我Steemit上第一个朋友@victory662一起合作完成, 能跟朋友在Steemit上一起留个脚印还是感觉挺棒的!

While I only translate my own work now, there was a time when I worked on a translation project. That was when @utopian-io first started out and was rewarding valid translation project on crowdin. So I decided to take on a project by @testz for translating Steem’s Blue paper. One of the most fun aspect of this is working with my very first steemit friend @victory662 to complete this exercise. It was pretty cool!


Step by step guide to Data Science with Python Pandas and sklearn #4: Interpreting and Improving Model



因为不是程序猿,所以Utopian这大腿还是挺难抱的,不过还是抱了一下,写了一个Python数据分析的教程。那时我刚刚去了一家银行面试数据科学家,在最终面试需要解决一个真实的数据问题。我发现和像Kaggle那种数据分析竞赛不同,真实的数据问题很多时候是模糊和不明确的,解决的方法不单是运用机械学习那么简单。虽然我最后没有拿到那个职位,可是我学到了很多,所以希望把它记录下来,让其他准备从事数据分析的朋友可以从中获益。

Since I am not a dev, I can only contribute so much on Utopian, despite the lucrative rewards. One thing that I did manage to do was write a tutorial on using Python Pandas to solve a real data science problem. The idea stem from an interview that I just had at that time for a data scientist position at a bank. I got to the final interview stage which involved the solving of a real world data science problem, which unlike in Kaggle, the problem was vague, ill-defined, and involved much more than just hardcore machine learning. Even though I didn’t get the position at the end, I thought it would be good to record what I did and what I learned, and hopefully all the budding data scientists out there would find this useful.


Ten fact one lie challenge: Answers (Part 2) 十真一假游戏: 答案篇(下)



如果你想更了解我,你可以在这十真一假活动里知道一些关于我的有趣事情哦!想知道我为什么叫笔哥的可以去看看!

If you really want to learn more about me, you should visit my ten facts one lie challenge post which gives various interesting facts of me, including where the username @stabilowl comes from. It is a fun challenge too so I invite you to do one yourself!


 

好吧,这就到此为止了!希望你喜欢听关于我的故事,也谢谢每位朋友的支持!希望在末来一年里能继续和大家互动,带给大家更好的作品!

And there you have it! Hope you enjoyed hearing more about who I am, and thank you to all of my friends in steemit who have supported and interacted with me in the past year. I hope in my new Steem year I would be able to continue to interact with all of you, and bring you more outstanding content!


 

现在是点名时间: @victory662, @aaronli, @nostalgic1212, 接招吧!

And now, to the nominations: I would like to nominate my friends @victory662, @aaronli and @nostalgic1212! Look forward to seeing your posts guys and girls!

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://stabilowl.vornix.blog/2018/10/02/get-to-know-me-stabilowl-with-10-post-%e6%9d%a5%e4%ba%86%e8%a7%a3%e4%b8%80%e4%b8%8b%e7%ac%94%e5%93%a5%e5%90%a7%ef%bc%81/

Sort:  

这十篇文章文章选的好!全概括。

谢谢支持啊老铁!记得要参加活动!
时间过得真快,都快一年了!

是啊,时间过得太快了!

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

确实能重新认识你,这活动好!

是个好活动!贺老师也可以玩一下!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G


Welcome to Steem @stabilowl.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Warm greetings to you and welcome to steemit,
There's an invite giveaway contest going on can you join please,:blush:
The Contest ends on the 15th of September
https://discord.gg/VDcqfnN
I am very sorry for bothering you, I am open to join any server you want as well :slight_smile:
Please don't leave the server after joining.,


Hello There, we are happy to announce our Discord invite campaign!. You will earn rewards simply for inviting your friends to the channel.
Top 5 inviters will win the following:
:trophy: 1st place - 250$ usd

:trophy: 2nd place - 150$ usd

:trophy: 3rd place - 75$ usd

:trophy: 4th place - 50$ usd

:trophy: 5th place - 25$ usd

Join from here: https://discord.gg/VDcqfnN
A total of 550$ would be given away on 15th plus other prices, Join today and don't leave
Thanks

Your travel posts are always fantastic, love reading them!

You mean you didn't read my Gettoknowme entry 😢

Hehe sorry dear, was going to read later but I forgot.

But now I have read it! Now I know that your name is Pauline! Hi Pauline 😊 . I love reading your travel posts as well! And I totally agree that Finland is such an awesome place! Although I was pretty numb from the cold after sitting on the reindeer sleigh under -30C

And I always wondered why the owl in stabil-owl .....

你那里天气如何?新人吗?《steemit指南》拿一份吧,以免迷路; 另外一定要去 @team-cn 的新手村看看,超级热闹的大家庭。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

除了技術文之外我都看過耶! 我們真的是老戰友了

Posted using Partiko Android

谢谢支持啊老战友!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25