I Have Not Forsaken You (An Original Poem)

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)


Image Source

Oh Father God
The trials and tribulations that I face
The burdens that I carry
The problems that seem insurmountable
The difficulties that I go through
The frustration that I feel
The worries that torture me
The emptiness that surround me
The pressure that never seem to cease
The tests that I have to endure

All these God, have worn me out
For I am feeling weak and weary
I am hurt and I cry out in anguish and pain
My life seems to be in turmoil
There seems to be no way out
I have no more energy to continue the struggle
And I begin to wonder
Will all these suffering ever end?

Oh my beloved son
I have not forsaken you
For you are down but not out
Hard pressed but not crushed
Retreating but not defeated

So do not despair my son
For I am at your side always
To help you lightened your burdens
To soothe away your fears and worries
To comfort you in times of pain and difficulty
To pick you up when you fall
To tend to your injuries, scars and ached
To encourage you
And to give you hope

For all these trials and tribulations
Burdens and problems
Difficulties and frustration
Are but mere resistances in your journey of life
And I shall help you overcome them
To emerge stronger, wiser and above all more Christ like
For all I am asking of you
Is to surrender your life with its inadequacies, weaknesses and fragilities
For a life of abundance and joy everlasting
Because that is your destiny
Which I have promised you
When I formed you in your mother’s womb

About This Poem

Sometimes when we are surrounded by insurmountable problems, we feel so lost and it seems that the whole world is against us. We feel that we are facing this situation alone and we tend to wonder whether God has abandoned us. It is a time of trial and testing and it seems that we are staring at defeat in the face.

It is times like this that we need to believe by faith and not by sight. We need to stand firm by the promises of God because God's promises are yes and amen. At the end of it all, God will surely come through for us, but in His own way and in His own time.


Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

Dare To Fail: Dream Big But Fail Small
Success Leaves Clues: How @jerrybanfield Succeed At Steemit
Wisdom From My Autistic Son: Turning Brick Walls Into Stepping Stones
Living The Life Of My Dreams
The Steemit Website Is Down But If You Looked Hard Enough There Can Be Some Opportunities

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @positivesteem to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Well done my friend. Yes I have been going through such feeling for several weeks and know the feeling. Thanks for brightening my day. I often ask why life has to be so damn hard but we all know the answer. That does not make it easier. But it was a wonderful poem thanks.

We go through good times and bad times. Whatever times that we maybe going through we have to remind ourselves that our God is a faithful God. I know it is easier said than God, but we need to preserver and with God's grace, we certainly can.

This post received a 15% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @choogirl from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Thank you so much.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 9.35 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @positivesteem. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Lovely post. God shows Himself strong even in our Troubles and trials. Gold does not come out fine from the ground, but contains a lot of impurities, but when it is passed through the furnace, it is separated from the impurities, and it comes out as fine gold. You will surely come out of those troubles and trials as fine gold.

God is always with us. But sometimes we are unable to be still and did not realized his presence. When trials come our way, if we seek God's grace, we are able to emerge victorious and stronger.

Well said @positivesteem, God's grace is always available, to make us emerge stronger. You doing a good job, weldone

A very encouraging poem, it gives us the need to always trust in God, with the assurance that God is always with us there is nothing to be afraid of, God's word must be shared, this post is resteemed.

Amen to that. Agreed with you. We should not waver, but as human beings to have more faith in God and to know that our God is a faithful God.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-12-26 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Beautiful poem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70