The Steemit Website Is Down But If You Looked Hard Enough There Can Be Some Opportunities

in #steemit7 years ago


Image Source

I have joined Steemit for slightly more than 1 year, and this is the first time that I encountered problems with this website. In fact, I wrote about The Mystery Of The Missing Steemit Post when my post disappeared for the first time around 15 days ago. It happened again for another two occasions. Then my comments disappeared too after posting and this happened on several occasions. In addition, the speed of the website has slowed down.

It can be quite frustrating but I did not let it affect me too much. Instead of complaining and fuming, this is what I did.

1 Write Posts

I used Steemit's down time to write additional posts. The time that I normally spend on Steemit reading and commenting is now used to write more posts. With these additional posts at hand, I should be able to continue my habit of writing and posting an article a day.

2. Save My Posts And Comments First

It is quite frustrating to devote the time and effort to write posts and comments only to see it disappearing into thin air. What I do now is to save my posts and comments on notepad before hitting the post button. Therefore I have a backup copy in case any problem crops up.

3. Use Other Steemit Alternatives

The other alternatives besides Steemit that you can use to post your article include esteem (mobile apps), busy.org, chainBB.com and steepshot (for photos only). In fact, my post Positive Reflections: The Day I Walked On Hot Coals was done using busy.org. In fact, that was the first time I used busy.org

4. Getting More Returns From Voting Bots

When the Steemit website was down, there were less activity. This also meant that there were less people using voting bots and this meant higher returns for me. One of my favorite voting bot is @minnowbooster and its voting power is normally in the region of 50% plus. When Steemit was experiencing problems, less people were using this bot and its voting power increased to 60% plus. In fact, on a number of occasions I was able to get 100% return for my bids.

5. Interacting With Other Steemians Through Steemit.Chat and Discord

Just because Steemit is down does not mean that you cannot interact with other Steemians. In fact, simply go to Steemit.Chat or Discord and continue to build your relationship there. Chat with your Steemian friends there and make new friends as well.

So when Steemit is down, instead of feeling frustrated, look for opportunities instead. Steemit is still at beta stage and at times there can be issues affecting the performance of Steemit. I hope that these issues can be resolved as soon as possible.


Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

Positive Reflections: Continue To Dream And Dream Big
Newbie Nuggets: How To Profit From Commenting On Other Peoples’s Posts
Positive Reflections: The Day I Walked On Hot Coals
Positive Reflections: How To Make Every Day A Great Day
Color Challenge Sunday Purple: Street Art Of Georgetown, Penang

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

I just registered here, your article was useful to me. Now I'm reading your blog. )

Welcome to Steemit. A lot of people will find this post useful. Perhaps you can share this with your followers by resteeming this post. Following you now.

Of course. Share with friends

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Great idea, it's definitely a good time to stockpile some posts!

It's handy to have a stockpile of posts so that on days you are feeling lazy you can just post the ones that you have already written.

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I am so grateful for the helpful information you provide @positivesteem This is the second post of yours I've felt proud to Resteem and look forward to more. Your caring heart shines bright through out your posts.

Keep on Steemin On and let peace be the journey!
@vickiebarker

I am so glad that you find my post helpful. Thank you for your feedback and I will try to write more posts of this nature. Once again, thank you for your support.

You are absolutely right. This forced stop is a good occasion for dialogue. There are opportunities for that. I think that all problems will be solved soon. You have listed many ways to stay active on Steemit . Thank you @positivesteem

You are most welcomed @madlenfox. I am not sure what issues Steemit is facing, I can only hope that it can be resolved soon.

There are always opportunities and ways to do things. If people say it can't be done, it just means they dont know how to do it.
Good post mate.

Thank you mate. If we put in our heart to achieve something, we will always find a way. As the saying goes, Where there Is A Will, There is A Way.

I also found alternative ways to post and interact. Always something good can be found. :)

That is very true. Alternatives can be found if we look hard enough.

Thanks for a very constructive outlook!

😄😇😄

@creatr

When life throws lemon, we should make lemonade. This is the outlook that I have towards life in general. Following you.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-12-26 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33