Daily Journal: My Beloved

in #christian6 years ago

He Speaks

Several years ago, I began journaling during my time spent with God, usually in the morning as a great start to my day. I believe God is a very Present God, concerned with the intricacies of our day-to-day life. I believe He's a good, good Father--far better than any early father. And I believe He speaks to us through His Word and through His Holy Spirit living within.

As I journal, He speaks to me as if He's right there in front of me, and I write down what he says. This series contains excerpts from my journal. Even with differences in beliefs, I believe anyone can find some inspiration and insight. Read this as if these words are being spoken to YOU, and let them elevate and motivate you.


background-2847957_640.jpg
Source


My Beloved

You are My beloved. I delight in you just as you are. Just as I care for the birds--clothe them, feed them, allow them to soar--I care for you millions times more.

Why do you think I chased after you? I have plans for you--great plans for you! I couldn't let you go.

I needed you to let go of everything, even if that meant it had to be removed from your life, in order for you to depend on me. In this way, I have and will continue to do great things through you.

You are My beloved. My people need Me, so they need you--you are my hands and feet. I can do it without you, but I want to include you so that you get included in the blessings I will pour out!

Will you follow where I go? When it's messy, ugly or unpleasant, will you quit? I will give you the Grace to carry on, if you just surrender all to me.

My child you are precious, you are loved, you are gifted.

Let me use you and bless you. Wait on me! Don't try to hurry Me or force something, even if it be with good intentions. Rest in Me, and let me work in and through you in My time.


FOR ADDITIONAL FAITH-BASED POSTS:

Daily Journal: Forget The Past
Daily Journal: Cultivate My Presence
Daily Journal: In His Presence
In The Night
Why Am I Here?


received_1828048737268297.jpeg


Hi! My name is Coach JJ and I've been coaching and inspiring athletes to better health and fitness for over five years! I'm a CrossFit Level 1 Trainer at CrossFit Edwardsville in Edwardsville, IL, USA. But, my vision is to bring together the Fitness Community on Steemit in order to have a greater impact on improving the health and fitness of our fellow Steemians.

I'm also a mother of two teens and a self-defined “spicy, sassy Christ-follower” who posts about my personal journey, but loves all those on any journey. Feel free to check out my intro post, get inspired on your fitness journey, or ponder on my faith-based posts. If any of this connects with you, follow me and say Hello!

Happy Steeming,
Coach JJ


The STEEM Engine


Sort:  

Hi @coachjj

I believe God is a very Present God, concerned with the intricacies of our day-to-day life.

Good to you have a personal relationship with Him!

  • Too many miss that opportunity.
    • Thinking he is God of the Bible.
      • Not realizing He desires to be your friend.

Galatians 6:9 reminds us...

And let us not be weary in well doing:
for in due season we shall reap,
if we faint not.

God Bless

coolfish.png A FREE gift for you!

Thanks @coolfish for the encouragement!

I read it as you suggested and I did feel as if it was a message spoken to me too. Thanks for sharing your journal.

Oh good! That’s what I hoped for!

Grace is one of the most beautiful things to carry us through life

Amen! Grace completely revolutionized my life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44