Daily Journal: Cultivate My Presence

in #christian-trail6 years ago

Source


He Speaks

Several years ago, I began journaling during my time spent with God, usually in the morning as a great start to my day. I believe God is a very Present God, concerned with the intricacies of our day-to-day life. I believe He's a good, good Father--far better than any early father. And I believe He speaks to us through His Word and through His Holy Spirit living within. As I journal, He speaks to me as if He's right there in front of me, and I write down what He says. This series contains excerpts from my journal. Even with differences in beliefs, I believe anyone can find some inspiration and insight. Read this as if these words are being spoken to YOU, and let them elevate and motivate you.


Cultivate My Spirit

Inspired by Judges 13-16
When My Spirit came upon Samson, he had strength and power to carry out My Plan. When you cultivate My Presence (My Spirit is ALWAYS in you, but requires cultivating to be experienced), you are annointed (empowered) to carry out My Plans.

My Spirit does not leave you when you think wrong thoughts. My Spirit doesn't leave you when you speak wrong words. My Spirit doesn't leave you when you do wrong things. I Am always with you!

I even get you out of the messes you create, when you cultivate My Presence. My Grace keeps giving you chances, even when you blow it, especially when you blow it!

I stand up for you; I fight for you--for I have chosen YOU for a specific, special purpose. I will carry out that purpose through you, even if you mess up along the way.

Don't try to figure out that purpose and (thinking you KNOW the purpose) go out and DO for Me…trust in My Plan and that I will carry it out through you as you rest in My Presence.


FOR ADDITIONAL FAITH-BASED POSTS:

Daily Journal: In His Presence

In The Night
Why Am I Here?


Hi Friends! Thanks For Reading!


received_1828048737268297.jpeg


Hi! My name is Coach JJ and I've been coaching and inspiring athletes to better health and fitness for over five years! I'm a CrossFit Level 1 Trainer at CrossFit Edwardsville in Edwardsville, IL, USA. But, my vision is to bring together the Fitness Community on Steemit in order to have a greater impact on improving the health and fitness of our fellow Steemians.

I'm also a mother of two teens and a self-defined “spicy, sassy Christ-follower” who posts about my personal journey, but loves all those on any journey. Feel free to check out my intro post, get inspired on your fitness journey, or ponder on my faith-based posts. If any of this connects with you, follow me and say Hello!

Happy Steeming,
Coach JJ


The STEEM Engine


Sort:  

He fights for us..... ahhhh i loved that part :)
have you ever heard Kari Jobe's You are For me? its so good :)

i cry every time i sing it! (so so so good)

I love Kari Jobe, but I don't think I know that one. I'll have to check that out. I love that one of her's with the guy who does the spoken word in the middle. Gets me every time. I'm also a huge fan of Bethel, United Pursuit, and Hillsong.

@coachjj, I simply had to respond to your post. I cannot agree more with what you say. I also do the journal thing in the mornings, quietly spending time with God, letting the Holy Spirit open the Scriptures to me. I have done Bible study and I have been writing in my journal for a very long time now, but something has changed within the last year. I received the Holy Spirit, and never has His Word been clearer to me than it is now. It is almost as if I am reading a different Bible!

Yes, that's awesome! Isn't it amazing! Sometimes I'm like how can I have never noticed this verse before in this way?!?! One of my favorite pastors, Joseph Prince, has really opened up the Word to me, delving into the Hebrew meaning. Love it!

Inspirational post I have my quite moments each day when I reflect on my life and blessings but I do not formally journal them maybe it’s something I should consider tip!

Wow! @tattoodjay thank you for the tip! And, yes, you should totally journal. Start small, see how it goes. You may be pleasantly surprised :)

Unrelated topic: Do you have a post in which you talk about @tattoodjay's tats? I'm kinda curious every time I see your name 😁

Your welcome and I maybwell start

No I haven’t done that post yet maybe it’s something I need to do

Yes, yes, yes!

👍👍👍

Hi @coachjj! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @tattoodjay :)

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Fishing From The Rock Wall Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP / invest in @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

one word "Amen"

Up vote #post_promo_plz

Sometimes we all have to take a step back and take stock of what is real in our lives and what matters the most, especially who matters the most in them. I enjoyed that verse, you are quite correct sometimes it takes just a few words to lift and motivate us - wherever and whoever those words come from. I love your footer picture, your son and daughter have so many of your own features! I bet everyone tells you that though.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

OMG, I love you! No one tells me that, EVER! Everyone thinks they look like their Dad, and I just want some credit. 😂

Thanks for sharing your faith @coachJJ. Inspiring words of communication with a higher power.

Your welcome @redheadpei. Thank you for stopping by and engaging. I'm happy that my Alliance friends stop in 😊

You are right. Reading these excerpts, I could feel as though the words were being spoken directly to me. And when reading them, I was inspired to do more with my life. I need to take up journaling, as I have studied the benefits and know how good it can be for the soul.

That makes me sooooooo happy!

I was inspired to do more with my life

That's God awakening the dreams He's planted in you. Get that journal out; see what happens!

It is good to know that He is always with us. It's interesting how you do your writing in the "first person" form. Comforting. I'm glad that you share these here on Steemit. Keep up the great work! :)

A close friend suggested it and I was very skeptical. It felt like I was playing God. But, when I put pen to paper, it just flowed; it was not from me. At the time, it was the lowest point in my life and nothing good was rolling around in my head. So, when these words came out, I knew He was speaking. And when I knew He was speaking to ME... That just changed my world!

Thank you @coachjj. This was totally the grace of God to Sampson. The strength came when Sampson remained in that love. God's love never left him but waited for Sampson to return. Finally the strength came back when he realized God's love with him and his people.

Thanks for sharing this inspiration. One way I grow in creativity is to remember the word of the Creator. I like to take one verse from a passage and think about what this word says today.

You have been an encouragement and inspiration to me. Creativity post comes tomorrow.

Yes, that's sooooooo good! I love sharing this with others and getting additional insight from them. Thank you for adding value to this post and to my life 😊. I am checking out your post first thing in the morning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49