Faith: Why Am I Here?

in #christian-trail6 years ago

background-2847957_1920.jpg
Source


The Journal

Several years ago, I began journaling during my time spent with God in the morning (this is a great way to start your day). I believe God is a very Present God, concerned with the intricacies of our day-to-day life. I believe He's a good, good Father--far better than any early father. And I believe He speaks to us through His Word and through His Holy Spirit living within. As I journal, He speaks to me as if He's right there in front of me (not audibly, but in my mind/heart), and I write down what he says. This series contains excerpts from my journal. Even with differences in beliefs, I believe anyone can find some inspiration and insight. Read this as if these words are being spoken to YOU, and let them elevate and motivate you.


The Question

I asked God,”Why am I here? What is the meaning of my life?”


Why We Are Here

You are here to be salt-seasoning that brings out the God-flavors of this Earth. You're here to be light, bringing out the God-colors in the world. I'm putting you on a lampstand, on a hilltop--now SHINE!

Keep Open House. Be generous with your life. Open up to others--prompting them to open up to God.

I have positioned you, and continue to position you, in a place where you can be seen and heard. Your job is to SHINE! Or, rather, allow ME to shine through you.

Trust in my plan. Although it may not LOOK like what is best, know without a doubt, that it IS My guaranteed best for you… And just SHINE--and enjoy the rainbow 🌈 that surrounds you!


Source


It takes a lot of pressure off of us to trust that God has placed us in the right place at the right time, and all we need to do is SHINE--which is really just letting His glory shine through us.

Where have you been placed? And, in what ways can you SHINE right there? I'd love to hear your answers to these questions and possibly inspire each other as we build our community.

Thanks,
Coach JJ

Sort:  

Saw the sky, saw the river, saw many stars .. today and steemite who are my real friends ... !! @monirol-islam

Thanks for commenting; I'm not sure what you were trying to say, but I hope you're finding your real friends.

I was raised Christian and it was so hard for me to accept God's plan and not my own when I was younger. But, as I have gotten older and seen the miracles in the world, I have come to understand that God's plan is the best plan and we need to trust in Him to take care of His children. Thanks so much for the reminder. ~Ivy~

And, oh, the relief once we finally come to this realization and learn to trust. Thanks, Ivy.

This is lovely... sort of like Conversations With God (by ND Walsch). And, YES, it takes a lot of pressure off when we trust the Universe, and trust ourselves, remembering we are each divine by nature.

Though I prefer to speak with Divine Mother, or the Goddess, I think anyone can have direct conversation with the loving Spirit who holds us all, who shows up in many forms. I think there are as many paths to the Divine as there are people, and that we are always connected to Source. The more we turn our attention in that direction, the easier it is to hear guidance and flow with Grace.

Amen! I love that:

the more we turn out attention in that direction, the easier it is to hear guidance and flow with Grace.

I'm so grateful to connect with people who may have differing beliefs but can come together in our similarities and find value in our humanness. Love you @katrina-ariel!

YES! It's so important to allow each other to see things in the ways that work for us, yet to also see that we have more similarities than differences. Thank you for being so welcoming of my comment. Love back!!! :)

I too ponder on these questions a lot and I think I have figured out my purpose in life. I am here to love the ones around me, be the air under their wings to lift them up and to be a person who does not burden anyone in any way. I also feel I shine when am not being a fake person and not doing good things just to gain appreciation but to please my God.

That's beautiful--to recognize your purpose is to LOVE! A fulfilling purpose to you and the world around you. Thank you for sharing!

God truly is FAther to us all.

Hey @coachjj, appreciate this article.

I believe we are here to glorify God. The following line really connected with me:

Your job is to SHINE! Or, rather, allow ME to shine through you.

Thank you! I'm glad it resonates with you, and I'm happy to get to connect with like-minded people.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Coach JJ from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Encouraging word. Thanks for sharing your intimacy with your Father God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 62843.32
ETH 3475.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53