Daily Journal: In His Presence

in #christianity6 years ago

background-2847957_1920.jpg

Source


He Speaks

Several years ago, I began journaling during my time spent with God, usually in the morning as a great start to my day. I believe God is a very Present God, concerned with the intricacies of our day-to-day life. I believe He's a good, good Father--far better than any earthly father. And I believe He speaks to us through His Word and through His Holy Spirit living within.

As I journal, He speaks to me as if He's right there in front of me, and I write down what he says. This series contains excerpts from my journal. Even with differences in beliefs, I believe anyone can find some inspiration and insight. Read this as if these words are being spoken to YOU, and let them elevate and motivate you.


My Presence lasts--it doesn't come and go--I don't come and go. I have created everything, I know everything; yet, I never get tired. I am full of energy; I AM energy.

In My Presence, I energize you with that same strength. In My Presence, you run and don't get tired--you don't lag behind.

In My Presence, you are favored-- you're at the front, not the back. So don't whine and complain saying I don't care about you; it's just plain not true! I very much care--I love you! I carry you, and while I carry you, I hug you.

I lead you into places of nourishment, abundance, rest and protection. You are my prized possession. So worship and follow me with all your heart and soul--in every moment of your day, INVITE ME IN.


FOR ADDITIONAL FAITH-BASED POSTS:

In The Night

Why Am I Here?


Hi Friends! Thanks For Reading!


received_1828048737268297.jpeg


Hi! My name is Coach JJ and I've been coaching and inspiring athletes to better health and fitness for over five years! I'm a CrossFit Level 1 Trainer at CrossFit Edwardsville in Edwardsville, IL, USA. But, my vision is to bring together the Fitness Community on Steemit in order to have a greater impact on improving the health and fitness of our fellow Steemians.

I'm also a mother of two teens and a self-defined “spicy, sassy Christ-follower” who posts about my personal journey, but loves all those on any journey. Feel free to check out my intro post, get inspired on your fitness journey, or ponder on my faith-based posts. If any of this connects with you, follow me and say Hello!

Happy Steeming,
Coach JJ


The STEEM Engine


Sort:  

Glad I stopped by to read this! I love the encouragement you receive and pass along through your reading of the Bible. I am also a Christian and need to do a better job of getting up in the morning and reading my Bible!! Keep up with encouraging posts like this! :)

I'm so glad it encouraged you. And I will continue to do so. Do you know if there is a Christian community on Steemit that maybe has a Discord channel?

I haven't seen one. There is a Grateful Vibes Discord group which is probably the closest I've seen. There are new Discord groups being added daily... I bet it is hard to keep up!! https://discord.gg/B2W2CMt is the invite to Grateful Vibes if you're not in it. If you find another, let me know!

I write a personal journal on a small passage of the Bible in the morning. I shared a couple posts about this faith and you remind me its time for more.

Yes, please! More! More!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49