"My Help comes from..." - Daily Word #36

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

I love reading the books that are motivating, lifting of spirit and just so refreshing and invigorating. Don't you?

Often the inspiration I get when reading gives me a fresh perspective, especially if I am searching for an answer or just waiting for some direction.

girl-looking-forward-to-the-horizon-golden-hour-future_ryopokdh__F0000.png
Source

And one of such books is the Psalms.

Today, I'd like to turn our attention to Psalm 121.

Some call this the soldier’s psalm, written when David was hazarding his life in the high places of the field, and thus trusted God to cover his head in the day of battle. Others call it the traveller’s psalm and think it was when David was going abroad, and designed it for a good man’s convoy and companion in a journey or voyage. Source

And even today, we could be faced with "similar situations". We may be in the midst going through 'little battles' at work or at life, or we may be exposed to other difficulties and such desiring to just reach out for some help!

The psalm directs and encourages us to reposition ourselves and our confidence (not in our own abilities or our own clever ways) but to God - the maker of the Heavens and the Earth. If He is all that, the Creator... 'What can't He accomplish in and through our lives?'

Here is Psalm 121 from the Passion Translation...

I look up to the mountains and hills, longing for God’s help.
But then I realize that our true help and protection come only from the Lord,
our Creator who made the heavens and the earth.

He will guard and guide me, never letting me stumble or fall.
God is my keeper; He will never forget nor ignore me.

He will never slumber nor sleep; he is the Guardian-God for his people, Israel.
Jehovah himself will watch over you;
He’s always at your side to shelter you safely in His presence.

He’s protecting you from all danger both day and night.
He will keep you from every form of evil or calamity
as He continually watches over you.

You will be guarded by God himself.
You will be safe when you leave your home and safely you will return.
He will protect you now, and He’ll protect you forevermore!

WOW! Such an amazing reassurance that He, the God of the Universe would...

  • Guard and Guide me,
  • Remember and Watch over me,
  • Shelter and Protect me,
  • Keep me safe,
  • Be with me Forever!

I'm so thankful that God would do such a thing for me.

Will you put your Faith and Trust in Him today?

Reach out to Him, He cares and loves you.

Blessings & Shalom.

SG

FullSizeRender.jpg


Follow us @seekgod, and get your DailyBread

Sort:  

> Will you put your Faith and Trust in Him today?

I have no other strength or grace of my own, all I got from God.

I have no wisdom of my own, all I got from God.

I have no beauty or inspiration of my own, all I got from God.

Everything I have and will be be, has been arranged by God and I believe in him to do in me all that the Word has said concerning me.

What about you?

Wow, I really like that translation of the Psalm. Its beautiful. I've never heard of the Passion Translation. Going to check it out.

Yes, it's really beautiful and they have many smaller books that they sell in Koorong as well. :)

Cool nice. That reminds me, need to go to Koorong sometime. :)

This is the first time I am also hearing about the Passion Translation. The translations that I have enjoyed so far are Amplified, New KJV and Message version. I have to look this up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55