"Masterpiece..." - Daily Word #30

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever thought that you were made for more than this?

I think about it almost everyday. :)

I love seeing God move in the lives of people that I come to contact with in my different ministries, and almost everywhere I go, there are people asking me the Big question "What am I called to do?".

I believe God in all His Wisdom created every being for a purpose.

But for now, I hope you realize that you are NOT an Accident. Neither are you an after-thought or just a coincidence of millions of colliding molecules -- BAM... and you were created!. Sadly, there are many people still believing that nonsense.

Today I'd like to turn your attention to Ephesians 2:10(a)...

"For we are God’s Masterpiece...

pexels-photo-94736.jpeg
Source

AMAZING. Do we take the Word of God as Gospel Truth?

Are we really His Masterpiece? There are days when I don't really feel like one.

I've been to many Top Museums like the Louvre in Paris and the Riijksmuseum in Amsterdam, and have seen many a Masterpieces on display. Yes, they are the real deal!!

But when God says that I am His Masterpiece...I pause to think, did God make a mistake?

And then the more I read through the Bible I get a sense that it's TRUE.

Like in Psalm 139:13-14 it reads...

"You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body and knit me together in my mother’s womb. Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex! Your workmanship is marvellous — how well I know it"

Luke 12:7 says...

"And the very hairs on your head are all numbered. So don't be afraid; you are more valuable to God than a whole flock of sparrows."

The Greek word for “masterpiece” is “poema.” God is saying that we are His Poem, so unique, so special, and that He has perfected us a certain way. He has even put different gifts and talents in each of us -- as He wants to use us all for His Good Work.

And BEST part of all, we are His Work In Progress. Which means that this Masterpiece just gets better and better, as we allow the Master to paint His Colour and Light on every one of us. Amen!!!

Are you ready to allow Him to complete His work of art? and...
Are you ready for Him to showcase your Life to the World?

To be continued tomorrow...

Blessings & Shalom.

SG

FullSizeRender.jpg


Follow us @seekgod, and get your DailyBread

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55