"Abba Father..." - Daily Word #74

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

One of the most intimate names of God to me is ABBA which means “Daddy or Father”.

girlreachingup.jpeg
Source

It just shows the character of our Loving Father in Heaven. And of course if He is OUR Father, then we know He has many many Children!!!

As a Father myself, I personally know how it feels to be called "Daddy or Dad". I have 3 children of my own and each child calls me in such a different, yet unique way. And I know when my child needs me, because they each have a special way of calling me.

When I come home after being away from them for such a long while... it's just a "long Daaadddddyyyy!!" And then, in times of trouble or pain, they cry out to me for comfort...with a "deep Daadd"

It is such a privilege to be called Daddy. And over the years, I'm understanding the depth of a Father's Heart for His Children. No matter what they may have done or how big they have grown up, they are still our little Children.

I love reading Galatians 4...

"Because you are his sons, God sent the Spirit of his Son into our hearts, the Spirit who calls out, “Abba, Father.". So you are no longer a slave, but God’s child; and since you are his child, God has made you also an heir." Source

Today, for those who may have NOT experienced the Father's Love or perhaps lost that loving feeling of your own Father, I believe the Father of All Fathers, our ABBA Father desires to REACH OUT and POUR HIS ABUNDANT LOVE ON YOU!

My prayer is that you will find protection, security, strength, peace and joy in Him. God loves you and He wants you to come home into His Loving Arms.

I love this amazing song by Australian 'Cathie Clancy' called "Daddy God"

Blessings & Shalom.

@SeekGod

FullSizeRender.jpg


Follow us @seekgod, and get your DailyBread

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28