"Yahweh..." - Daily Word #73

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

Names are powerful and they carry so much deep meaning. Yesterday we shared on "Elohim". Today we will share on the Name of God, Yahweh (YHWH which is composed from four Hebrew letters Yod, Hey, Vav, Hey) means "The Lord".

maxresdefault.jpeg
Source

Yahweh is derived from the Hebrew word for “I AM,” coming from the verb which means to “exist,” or to “be.” Here in the Bible, we catch God revealing Himself to Moses in Exodus 3 and instructs him...

"So now, go. I am sending you to Pharaoh to bring my people the Israelites out of Egypt.” Source

But Moses asks God a question, as he was not convinced that he could do what God asked him to do! Have you ever felt the same way like Moses? ...Especially when He calls us to something and we quickly respond, "Errr God... perhaps you got it wrong". LOL.

And perhaps still uncertain, Moses asks God yet another question in Exodus 3:13...

“Suppose I go to the Israelites and say to them, ‘The God of your fathers has sent me to you,’ and they ask me, ‘What is his name?’ Then what shall I tell them?” Source

God answers, tell them MY NAME.

“I AM the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob, and I AM the One True God, I AM WHO I AM!!!” And this is my Name forever, the Name you shall call me from generation to generation. Source

It gets much more personal. The Lord revealed Himself to Abraham in Genesis, when he climbed Mount Moriah, and set up to Worship God. This is the same spot where eventually the Temple was built. And years later, the area on which our Lord Jesus Christ died.

YAHWEH, the GREAT IAM, the LORD, provided His Own Sacrifice then in Genesis 22 for Abraham, He provided His Own Sacrifice in the Life of Jesus for us ALL -- for the generations to come.

What an amazing GOD!!!

And even till today, GOD is STILL the Great I AM, for He never changes. We can yet trust Him and give our lives to Him, just like Abraham or Moses did so many years ago. Will you give Him your all?

Enjoy this powerful song by Hillsong called "Yahweh"

Blessings & Shalom.

@SeekGod

FullSizeRender.jpg


Follow us @seekgod, and get your DailyBread

Sort:  

Good study, thanks for sharing

Thanks @cruza24. God Bless you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16