"Reassuring Presence..." - Daily Word #71

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

I remember when I was younger, I was afraid when my mum came back home from work. My helper would then "tell on me", on how naughty or disobedient I had been throughout that day. There was never a weekday where I did not feel afraid at about 5.30pm. I would either hide under the stairs or run upstairs and lock myself in my room.

Today I would like to share the final "Presence" post from Revelation 1:17 (The Passion Translation)

"When I saw Him, I fell down at His feet as good as dead..." Source

This was John falling down at the feet of Jesus. Yes, He was afraid because no one has ever seen the Lord and survived!! And so he must have heard the stories of old where even the Heroes of Faith like Moses, only saw the BACK of God. And therefore, his quickest response was a "I'm not worthy pose" of falling flat on his face, possibly prostrate!

Have you ever felt and fell like that before the Lord? -- where you just cried face down, knowing that all your riches and glory (here on earth) were like filthy rags before the Lord and cannot compare to Him, His Glory and Presence.

But you know our God is so so wonderful. His Love for us is so deep that we cannot even begin to understand how He longs for us and desires deep in His Heart to have real fellowship with His Children.

And that is when we see it in the continuation of that verse...

"but He laid His Right Hand on me and I heard His Reassuring Voice saying: Don’t yield to fear. I am the Beginning and I am the End..." Source

Hand+on+Shoulder+Black+and+White.jpeg
Source

What an amazing God, who often REASSURES each one of us by saying "Do Not Fear".

I believe as you read this today, know that God is Faithful and He wants to Reassure you in every situation that you are going through in your life...

His PRESENCE is sufficient.
His PRESENCE is more than enough.
His PRESENCE is everything that we need.
His PRESENCE is always with you from Start to End!

Let this song minister to you as you come back to His PRESENCE today.

"Your Presence is Heaven to Me" by Israel Houghton.

Blessings & Shalom.

@SeekGod

FullSizeRender.jpg


Follow us @seekgod, and get your DailyBread

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54