"10,000 Reasons..." - AmazingWorship #1

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

10000-Reasons-Still-BG-logo-1024x576.jpeg
Source

It's one of my all time favourite song, even though it's not a real oldie or goldie. :)

Matt Redman shares here on how the beautiful song came about...

"I wrote this with Jonas Myrin (swedish friend), with whom I've collaborated with on a number of other occasions. Jonas played me an idea for some of the chorus melody, and I found it immediately inspiring.

In fact, it felt like a perfect fit for a song based on the opening of Psalm 103. The song came together really quickly - a good chunk of the song was actually a spontaneous moment. I have no idea why some songs take months of writing and re-writing (like 'Blessed Be Your Name') and others arrive really swiftly (like this one).

One thing I've realized over the years is there's no distinct rule that says that something composed quickly must therefore be more spiritual or inspired! Yes, God-breathed inspired worship songs can at times be written very quickly and spontaneously—but at other times they've involved a lot of perseverance, perspiration, and hard work!"
Source

ENJOY "10,000 Reasons" - I can play this song over and over (and over) again without it being tired.

10,000 Reasons

Chorus
Bless the Lord oh my soul, Oh my soul
Worship His Holy Name
Sing like never before, Oh my soul
I'll worship Your Holy Name

Verse 1
The sun comes up, it's a new day dawning
It's time to sing Your song again
Whatever may pass, and whatever lies before me
Let me be singing, when the evening comes

Verse 2
You're rich in love, and You're slow to anger
Your name is great, and Your heart is kind
For all Your goodness, I will keep on singing
Ten thousand reasons, For my heart to find

Verse 3
And on that day, when my strength is failing
The end draws near, and my time has come
Still my soul will, sing Your praise unending
Ten thousand years, and then forevermore (x2)

Songwriters: Jonas Myrin / Matt Redman
10,000 Reasons lyrics © Capitol Christian Music Group
Source

More AmazingWorship songs to come...

Blessings & Shalom.

@SeekGod

FullSizeRender.jpg


Follow us @seekgod, and get your DailyBread

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25