You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Journal: Cultivate My Presence

@coachjj, I simply had to respond to your post. I cannot agree more with what you say. I also do the journal thing in the mornings, quietly spending time with God, letting the Holy Spirit open the Scriptures to me. I have done Bible study and I have been writing in my journal for a very long time now, but something has changed within the last year. I received the Holy Spirit, and never has His Word been clearer to me than it is now. It is almost as if I am reading a different Bible!

Sort:  

Yes, that's awesome! Isn't it amazing! Sometimes I'm like how can I have never noticed this verse before in this way?!?! One of my favorite pastors, Joseph Prince, has really opened up the Word to me, delving into the Hebrew meaning. Love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50