I Finally Scored A Pair Of Rare Morette Headlights For The WRX!

in #cars6 years ago

For the past couple of years I have been on a hunt for a pair of Morette headlights for my bugeye. I finally found a pair and pulled the trigger!

Morette headlights for the 02 - 03 WRX are a highly sought after item by enthusiasts. They command a fairly high price due to their rarity and former out-of-production status. Morettes get bought up real fast on the forums on NASIOC (North American Subaru Impreza Owners Club). 

I needed a pair of headlights fitted for a left hand drive Subie. If the lights are set up for RHD, oncoming traffic can be blinded by the lights and it's a pain / impossible to re-position the light direction. Generally, LHD lamps point down to the right and RHD lights point down to the left. 

The finished product should look like the photos below, although my setup won't include any yellow tint. 

Images source: http://moretteshop.dyndns.biz

My bugeye WRX wagon, which will soon be fitted with Morettes!😁

If you like Subarus and cars in general, check out some of my top auto related Steemit posts!


 Hi there, I’m Will.  First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist.  I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in.  Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus.  All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.  I release everything under CC0.  

My website: williamjohnsonlong.com  
My DTube: d.tube/#!/c/slickwilly
Affiliated Steemit Accounts: @bitcoinshirtz & @trueliberty  

My Previous Post  👉 "Always Look For The Fool In The Deal" | A Quote Every Entrepreneur Can Learn From

Sort:  

That is a nice looking ride yo. I miss my wrx sooo much sometimes. I will get another one again some day. As it is, I'm glad I sold it and bought a cheap car because I spent the rest of the money I made on crypto and have been loving the decision.

Seeing your subie makes me wonder if I made a mistake. Or if I should sell some crypto and get myself another one.

Dude that made so much sense to me. I actually sold some stuff too - all my savings actually.
Although can't really bring myself to regret it.

Not even after beholding slickwillys slick subie? I mostly don't regret it though. Mostly. I will have one again one day!

I think if we weather 2018 and hodl.................the eventual payoff could be more epic than ever before.
I hope that you really do get your hands on it once again - this time for keeps of course :-)

Thanks @drpuffnstuff! I couldn't part with my WRX. I have put a lot of love and effort into the car over the last 8 years.

Don't worry, you will be able to buy a fleet of beautiful cars with your crypto in a couple years. 👍

What year was your WRX?

03 black. sedan though, not the hatchback. It was sooo much fun though. From the looks of it you put a good chunk in on extra love. I wouldn't sell it either if I were you!

Glad to see your wish come true after years' hunt. Really the final look is amazing! Men are big car lovers and you are one of them. :D

Wow that's looking freaking stunning damnnn

wow very nice and pretty car i like with this car

Congrats on the find, hens teeth for the bugeye community! That was one of the few exterior mods I wanted and never got.. Now you've made me miss my old Swagon, thanks Will! :D

New special headlights for your car.. tss... your girlfriend must be very proud when she's allowed to take a seat in her :-)

Well it sure is gonna be cool and perfect ;)

Here we go, Love to see some Subi love in Steemit. I was thinking to start a car guy movement, but not a lot us here for now.

I myself am a beamer guy, but JDM is something i also love and care about. Will check out the rest of auto posts!

Headlights are becoming one of the main accessories of any vehicle, not only for the sake of safety but also for night time driving and aesthetics. Many vehicle owners want to equip headlights in their cars depending on their usage.

Visit website here:https://www.suncentauto.com/sealight-x1-9006hb4-white-low-beam-led-headlight-bulbs-2pcs.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60