02 WRX Rear Strut Replacement And 1 Inch Lift - VideosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #howto8 years ago

I created a video for my most recent car project! My rear struts have been going for some time and I have been hankering to lift my Subaru (but not too much) 

I have a 2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

I settled on a 1 inch lift setup from subtle-solutions.com and puchased my rear struts from rockauto.com 

Personally, I am not a fan of lowered cars. I get that handling can be improved but lowered cars looks like crap, in my opinion. 

I love the way my car looks now.

The lift will help me traverse heavy snow when I go snowboarding and help evade other obstacles that might threaten my undercarriage.

I also get easier access underneath the car to wash off salt that statist put on the roads (idiots) and I have easy access to change my oil.

The Video:

Pics:


Finished! 


All pics and videos are my own.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45