Awesome Subaru Art!

in #cars7 years ago

I fell in love with Subarus back in high school. I dig the culture, the rally history, the all wheel drive, and signature flat four engine (with unequal length headers) that creates the Subaru RUMBLE.  I used to be obsessed with the 07 STI sedan with the wing, but now I think I like the wagons even more. 😎

I follow a tremendous amount of Subaru relates pages on Instagram. These Subaru art pieces are some of the coolest I have seen, so I thought I would share them on Steemit. 👍

Image sources:
subaru_gc_life on Instagram
foresterculture on Instagram

My WRX

02 Subaru Impreza WRX wagon, 170k miles, original motor, STI up-pipe, STI catback exhaust, 1 inch lift, with OEM 2011 WRX wheels.  The build is close to stock, but rally inspired. I have done all the work and maintenance myself except for a the clutch replacement and timing belt.  

Now that I have a truck, the Subie will likely go under the knife soon for a STI engine swap. 😁

Hi there, I’m Will.  First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist.  I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in.  Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus.  All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.  I release everything under CC0.  

My website: williamjohnsonlong.com  
My DTube: d.tube/#!/c/slickwilly
Affiliated Steemit Accounts: @bitcoinshirtz & @trueliberty    

 My Previous Post 👉 My Favorite Speeches From Anarchapulco 2018

Sort:  

The 05 - 07 Hawkeye range will always be my original Subaru love. I used to own a 07 with a full Prodrive kit... had the car for three years and ran like a machine. Massive 101mm straight pipe also for massive boxer rumble!

Screen Shot 2018-03-16 at 4.10.36 PM.png

Nowadays I'm in a 2012 STi as my "weekend" car. Zero mods on this one, but the mileage is so low it may as well be considered a museum piece. It may lack the presence of the Hawkeye, but it eats up corners without breaking a sweat.

Screen Shot 2018-03-16 at 4.11.03 PM.png

Nice Man! Both cars look clean. 👍

I fell in love too! hahaha I look like one of the children !! = D

That art is pretty dope! I've liked cars like Subarus for a long time. I was always partial to the Evo over the Subaru STI, but they're both cool ;)

wow oh wow this is stunning to see :D damn this is beautiful

Subarus is so exotic...its so endowed looking like venza

The performance of these cars is very good. Yours is excellent.

subaru got the class which no one other has it is looking incredible

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45