My Steem Journey Progress Log #10 - Day 88

in #blog6 years ago

Today is my 88th day on Steem.

This is my Steem Journey Log #10.

Today is 1st April, 2018. It has been 10 days since my last update.

I am tracking my journey and progress towards my goals on the Steemit platform through a series of journey logs.

progress_header.jpg
Image Credit

divider-red

Approach

approach

divider-red

Current Goals

Effective Steem Power: 900
Owned Steem Power: 500
Delegated Steem Power (In): 500
Delegated Steem Power (Out): 100
Followers: 500
Reputation: 60

divider-red

Progress Report

I am happy with my progress since my last update. I could have done better though, as I missed to post on a couple of days during this time which is very unlike me. But I was really very busy and just did not get the time.

divider-red

Update #1 - I held my first writing contest

I always wanted to hold my own writing contests since I joined Steemit and soon after I crossed 200 followers, I held my first contest. In my opinion it has been a great success with 37 qualified entries. For a newbie like me, it's huge. I just published the results of the contest today. If you want to read some great micro-fiction, all two sentences long, make sure to visit the below post.

Two Sentence Story Contest #1: Results Announcement & Payouts

Update #2 I bought more Steem Power

With the recent fall in Steem price, I was looking for an opportunity to buy some more Steem and increase my SP holding. I did that a couple of days back and this purchase (my third one) has taken me beyond 250 Steem Power which is an intermediate check-point towards my goal of 500 owned Steem Power.

Update #3 I lost the SP delegation which I had bought through @minnowbooster

I had a paid SP delegation of 130 SP through @minnowbooster but a couple of days ago, the delegator withdrew the delegation. That's ok I guess as I have been told by a number of my well-wishers that buying SP delegation is not profitable. So I was even considering to let it go. Now that I have bought some more SP, the impact on my voting should not be much.

divider-red

20180401_report.png
Image Credit: @svkrulze

divider-red

What I did since my last progress report

✦ As I mentioned above, I held my first contest during this time and the response was overwhelming. I just published the results today and transferred the prize to the winners. I not only reward the winners but also all qualified participants and referrers. This is my way of giving thanks to everyone who made this contest such a huge success. I will run similar contests in the future as well.

Rewards Post:

Two Sentence Story Contest #1: Results Announcement & Payouts

Contest Details:

Two Sentence Story Contest #1: SBD Giveaway and Lifetime Steem Basic Income Votes

✦ This is my recollection of how I have reached where I have reached on Steemit. Also some insight into my efforts in being consistent here.

The Fledgling is Learning to Fly

Update on my Ramblings on Life Series: This is the first post in this series which triggered a controversy and some debates. I had a positive outlook towards plagiarism to which a number of my readers did not agree. I respect their opinion and agree to them as well. I was really referring to the smaller impacts of plagiarism and not the long term monetary impacts it may have to the original creator.

When people plagiarize your ideas - Ramblings on Life #15

✦ This is a very important post and should be read by all blockchain and Steem enthusiasts. This is not spreading FUD.

Steem can land you in jail and it's not FUD

✦ My first post on a subject I love to read about, ecology. I think you will like this wonderful story.

The Chipko Movement - The Original Treehuggers

✦ This is a detailed article on how the age of abundance may bring prosperity for all and how it may go wrong and not achieve what is being dreamt by countless many. Have a read.

On the Cusp of the Age of Abundance

divider-red

Log Frequency

frequency

divider-red

Goodies: Benefits for You (Referral Links)

Sell Votes on SmartSteem

Get Followers and Upvotes on SteemFollower

Get Free Crypto Coins

free-crypto2.jpg
Image Credit

divider-red

upvote-share-resteem

steem-engine.png

crypto-empire

Click on the banners to learn more about each community

leave-comment.png

Sort:  

@svkrulze quite an interesting visualization you have done here with the numbers, I am sure it must have taken quite a time in maintaining data to presentation. Would like to add the fact that if you consider some inorganic progress as well as a parameter, as ultimately it's humans (mostly) minus the bots :p using this platform.

Cheers again and congrats!

It took time the initial few times. Now it's easier. I am sorry I didn't get what you mean by inorganic parameters.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 17 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 8 SBD worth and should receive 71 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

People who liked this post also liked:

[ShoutOutSaturdays] : Such a creative week! by @calumam

Meine Lieblingssongs, Teil 3: The Cult - Lil' Devil by @vladimir-simovic

My best of Inktober 2017 #8 by @ruygda

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03